Photo contest: post processing #20 | A simple drinksteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Greetings to all my fellow Steemers, I hope this message finds you in great spirits. The theme of "still life" was a bit of a challenge for me to interpret because everything around us can be considered still life. In essence, still life refers to "dead nature" or objects that have been recreated into something else.

For the contest, I wanted to keep it simple, and the still life subject in my picture is the liquid alcohol in my drink. However, the focus is on the shelf behind me, displaying all the bottles. As I pondered on this, I realized that all the alcohol we consume is derived from something that comes from nature. Wine is made from grapes, whiskey from grains, beer from hops, and so on.

615F9E6F-1B22-4D24-BB56-5337B852AD23.jpeg

It's fascinating to think that something as complex as alcohol can come from the earth, and through human ingenuity, transform into something that brings us joy and relaxation. This realization made me appreciate the still life in my picture even more.

Filter - Instagram | Oslo
Shot on IPhone 12
Organizer @bambuka

Sort:  
 last year 

However, the focus is on the shelf behind me, displaying all the bottles.

Is this shelf located in the Leaning Tower of Pisa?
Oh, if these were my bottles, I wouldn't tilt the shelf like that... not long before trouble ... :-)))

In general, we take the best alcohol from bacteria... maybe for this reason the microcosm is unfriendly to us?))

 last year 

Maybe i took the photo on this particular angle and it creates and optical illusion I don’t exactly remember I’ve had maybe too many “amaretto sours” 😅 hehe

 last year 

.. or maybe it's the shelf of the Titanic bar... it's time to look for a lifeline... :-)))

Objections!
Beer does not come from hops, but from barley.
Alcohol is not an invention of humans. It is a product of natural alcoholic fermentation.
It brings not only pleasure and relaxation, but also addiction and many rash utterances and actions.

 last year 

Yes you are right, beer comes from barley generally, but it also has hops, yeast and grain. Don’t be so harsh about alcohol, yes it becomes an addiction, but that’s if you are a brainless NPC.

Well answered in both!

(I'm usually not harsh about alcohol and like drinking wine or whiskey.)

;-))

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58