Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.18) / Tailwind in WORLD OF XPILAR.

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

Late on Wednesday evening I was about to turn off the computer but I noticed a sketchbook lying on a shelf nearby and reached out to it.

I didn’t plan to draw anything so I decided to look at the mistakes that I made in previous drawings but nearby in a small vase there were pencils and somehow the pencil began to slowly connect with the paper and I myself didn’t notice how I started something paint.

When I looked at my drawings, for some reason I remembered an art teacher who told his students who couldn’t cope with their work that all they could do was herd pigs.

In our area in those days the swineherd was a household name although this is not an easy job which most smart people who will try to escape if they are surrounded by a herd of two hundred heads of pigs each of which weighs more than a hundredweight cannot cope.

And all this grunts squeals and tries to find out what you have tasty or runs away in different directions.

And so I decided to portray a man who chose his own path in life not paying attention to the ridicule of those who believed that herding pigs was a sign of utter stupidity and laziness.

So gradually a drawing began to appear for the next Pencil drawing New Competition (No.18) organized by Dear @xpilar although at that moment I didn’t plan it I just started drawing.

msg755390907-76576 (1) (1).jpg

It’s hard to imagine that a person whom everyone mocked can be happy but this is so if there are no friends among people they can appear among pigs and this friend will be loyal and he will always try to be there for you and try to do everything that you don’t I missed you.

Based on these thoughts I portrayed a swineherd who decided to rest a little and sit down but there was grass wet with dew around him and he decided to sit on an old fence from which he could see everything around and watch the herd of pigs he was grazing.

Seeing this the leader of the herd the old boar followed his friend and offered him his back as a sign of his gratitude so that the swineherd could scratch it and support his leg because balancing on a thin fence crossbar is not very easy.

msg755390907-76561 (1) (1).jpg

All the characters in the drawing and the landscape are fictitious and I had to figure out how it would all actually look in the final part of the drawing.

After the sketch work began on shadows and texture but I’m not yet ready for very detailed work on the drawing.

msg755390907-76565 (1).jpg

I had a lot to think about while working on the drawing and anatomy is the scariest thing for me lol.

msg755390907-76569 (1) (1).jpg

After working on the foreground of the drawing I worked on the horizon where you can see the shore of the lake and the pigs coming to the watering hole.

msg755390907-76576 (1) (2).jpg

Three hours flew by unnoticed my eyes were drooping I wanted to sleep I made the final touches on the clouds and closed the sketchbook.

msg755390907-76580 (1) (1).jpg


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, bible, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you very much! I hope this day is great for you!

 5 months ago 

Vaya está bien tu dibujo amigo, me trae recuerdos de viejos libros tu estilo, suerte en la dinámica 👾👾👾

¡Gracias! Me alegro que mi dibujo te recordara a las ilustraciones de los libros; me encantaba mirar fotos cuando era niña :)

 5 months ago 

Jeje muy bien! Me alegra que haya compañeros artistas como tú 👾

Es demasiado pronto para llamarme artista... más bien, estoy en un estado en el que un aficionado intenta sostener un lápiz en la mano :)

 5 months ago 

Pero es un gran inicio sigue así! Seguro mejorarás mucho 👾👾👾

If this is considered the beginning of something... then yes! lol :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63