Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.16) / Tailwind in WORLD OF XPILAR.

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago

Hi all!

I had already forgotten all the rules for publishing posts and therefore created a post in a separate thread but not in WORLD OF XPILAR.

Here is a link to it I would gladly delete it, but it doesn’t work.

https://steemit.com/contest/@barski/pencil-drawing-new-competition-no-16-tailwind

In that post, I said that I haven’t held a pencil in my hands for a long time, but after seeing the competition organized by Dear @xpilar, I started working.

I didn’t know initially what I would draw and what the result would be, but it turned out to be something that I could call Headwind.

A huge train of railway cars rushes past the frightened donkey and gusts of branches flutter his ears and mane.

IMG_20240208_203222_033.jpg

Step 1.

I tried to find everything that connected me with the drawing namely a mesh book pencils a sharpener and an eraser.

IMG_20240208_185551_406.jpg

Step 2.

I put the date and my signature and there should be no doubt that I worked today.

IMG_20240208_192059_440.jpg

Step 3.

In those forty-five minutes while I was working on the drawing, many things changed their forms and ideas replaced each other.

IMG_20240208_192517_077.jpg

Step 4.

Instead of freight cars, fuel tanks appeared.

IMG_20240208_193055_178.jpg

Step 5.

I did not strive for detail, my goal was to show the dynamics of what was happening and the fear of the donkey that appeared in the drawing.

IMG_20240208_195848_859.jpg

Step 6.

As I said in the previous version of the post, I think that I will have the idea to work on this drawing more when I begin to remember, after a break of eleven months, how to draw and how to approach this or that work.

IMG_20240208_200444_690.jpg

The result is what you see in front of you.

I can't say that I squeezed myself like a lemon, but today it was not easy for me.

IMG_20240208_202335_388.jpg


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, bible, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.
Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Beautiful work!!! This is a complex drawing. You did it great.

Thank you, I was very nervous, I had completely forgotten how to hold a pencil in my hand, but it was a pleasant torture :)

 5 months ago 

But, you did not forget the craft.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted with a bonus by @o1eh,
which is a curating account for the WOX Community.

WOX_BONUS_Curation_Trail.png

Thank you! :)

 5 months ago 

Hola amigo, que fácil veo yo, como hay manos con habilidades para dibujar la vida. Un talento que nunca me llamo la atención y ahora con muchos años en mi vida quisiera aprender. Eres genial hasta el los más minimos detalles, te deseo la mejor suerte 🍀 y bendiciones para ti 🙏 amigo.

I’m still a weak artist, I taught myself how to draw, but there are a lot of professional artists in Steemit who can teach you how to draw :)

Great imagination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44