Pencil drawing, New Competition (No.16) / Tailwind.

in #contest5 months ago

Hi all!

I saw a competition organized by Dear @xpilar today and couldn’t resist.

I haven’t drawn since March last year and something turned inside me when I saw the competition and the drawings of its participants.

I found my pencils and spent a long time looking for my sketchbook, which, as it turned out, was hidden in a dusty paper folder.

My children have already begun to use pencils in the educational process for drawing, but there was something left and I decided to try to depict something on paper.

It was not easy to decide what I would draw, there seemed to be ideas. but they were very vague, and as practice has shown, my fingers did not want to obey me and drew anything, but not what I wanted and how I wanted it.

In forty-five minutes I took on two drawings, but I rejected the first one, and in its place came the plot of a train with tanks moving into a tunnel, the noise and wind from which scared the donkey and the ears of the tail fluttered in the wind like flags.

I called this drawing Tailwind.

I think that in the future I will be able to work on the drawing more, but at the moment my ideas have dried up for now lol.

IMG_20240208_203222_033.jpg

Step 1.

For me it was finding a sketchbook and drawing supplies.

IMG_20240208_185551_406.jpg

Step 2.

The second step was to apply a signature and date, so that there would be no doubt. what I drew today.

IMG_20240208_192059_440.jpg

Step 3.

I started drawing a train that was rushing towards the tunnel, but I still didn’t understand what the train cars would be like.

IMG_20240208_192517_077.jpg

Step 4.

At some point I decided that I wanted to see a line of fuel tanks.

IMG_20240208_193055_178.jpg

Step 5.

A donkey appeared.

Everything you see in the picture is just my imagination, therefore, I would not look for a perfect resemblance to objects or objects that you see in reality.

IMG_20240208_195848_859.jpg

Step 6.

Work on the sky and horizon, work on textures, but this is a quick drawing and I didn’t strive for fine detail, and it’s difficult for me after such a long break.

IMG_20240208_200444_690.jpg

I am ready to listen to all comments regarding my mistakes in perspective, it will not scare me as much as my attempt to draw something today lol.

IMG_20240208_202335_388.jpg


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, drawing, bible, illustration.
Tools:Graphite pencils HB and 2=HB, eraser, sharpener.
The format of a sheet of paper, canvas:Sheet of paper A5.
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.
Sort:  



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Thanks for support! Have a great day!

Pleasure!☕
Thank you, a wonderful day to you also!

Thank you, I get a lot of positive emotions :)
I have to find out where the set of emoticons ends up!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44