Contest Time | Use Creativity to earn huge Prize | 26 steem pool prize | by @proleesteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago
Hello... Good day to all amazing Steemians in this noble community, trust you all are embracing the right weather ?

It is a thing of joy participating in this creative content organised by sir @prolee. I wish to greatly commend him and the entire WORD OF XPILAR community for the contests they've been organising and other ways put together to climax the affairs of steemit at large. Being said that, let's jump into some couple of words which I gathered together and trust it will be of extra ordinary worth.
Screenshot_20210908-022447~2.png
Source

On a not-so-good day while i was seriously broke and very bored , I was really having a bad time. At least to get rid of the boredom, I decided to go outside and spend my time conversing with a friend of mine @kingcent. During the conversation I noticed he had been on an unknown website to me which I asked him what it's all about and he told me it's steemit. I lingered on with further enquiries and I got to know that, the site involves just two things which is post and get paid.
IMG_20210214_144824~2.jpg

Before then, I had been a content creator (blogger ) with Opera News hub, I have been publishing both news and general knowledge contents but never got to know about Steemit nor how it works.

With alacrity, I asked him (@kingcent) to put me through on it he gladly obliged . I got signed in on steemit with his help then i embarked on a quest for further blogging skills. It happened that, the more I got to know of steemit the more value I was deriving from it.
this all took place in December 2020.

Back then on my first blogging experience with Opera News hub, though I never undergone any special training before or after I was approved as a content creator. This made it very hard for me to succeed. As it's done there, a post submitted by a content creator has to undergo some reviews if it meets the required attainment it will be approved but if it doesn't, definitely it will be rejected.

Many of my submitted posts got rejected because of unprofessionalism and this was so discouraging and uncalled for to me which made me to quit.

Aside being a content creator with Opera News hub, I owned my official website http://www.barnsb.wordpress.com where i shares blog post of different interest without getting traffic or engagement.

I then focused only on the newly introduced site to me which is steemit. As mentored by @kingcent, I signed up on Steemit.com and the first community I joined was newcomers community. I published my

Achievement 1 task

Achievement 2 task

Achievement 3 task

Achievement 4 task

Achievement 5 task 1

accordingly.

Throughout the above achievement tasks, I got to know what is needed of a newbie blogger which includes introduction to fellow members, how to make a blog post looks professional, meaning of plagiarism and needs to avoid it and lots more.

I never regret joining this awesome family of steemit due to the exposure, versatility skills in blogging which I've gotten and still getting as a content creator .

Last month, I decided to visit my first ever blogging platform which is Opera News hub, I published an article and it was approved within minutes unlike before, likewise my website which i've started receiving emails about people's comments
Screenshot_20210906-202938.png
. This made me believe that i've added value as well as skills on how to produce quality and professional contents. I felt good, i then smiled and said " atlast steemit helped me".

My regards to:
Cc:@prolee
Cc:@xpilar
Cc:@worldofxpilar
Cc:@adeljose
Let's steem on!!!

Sort:  

Wow...!!.... awesome!!
You killed it!..😊
Nice try @barnabie, you wrote well.
And I enjoyed your story.

Your work has been added to the list of participants

I'm loyal 🧘‍♂️
Thank you very much for going through my post .
I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34