All I need is in me

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

I've always been very serious about art, I can seem strict sometimes and it's because I respect art very much. I'm not going to enter into the discussion of what is art or not because that doesn't make sense but I'm going to say some things. Some time ago I said that something made with AI was not art, I don't know if I've changed my mind but I think there are variants and different ways, such as using applications. I've been trying some, like glitch and I find it fantastic and a lot of fun. At one point I was wondering what it meant to digitize a traditional work and now I'm understanding it, in fact it's something I did many times in different ways without knowing it. I think it's much more complex for a traditional artist to digitize a work than someone who does everything digitally because you have to get the materials, paint a picture and then digitize it. There are many steps and ends up being a feat. So my congratulations to those who digitize works made with traditional methods, it's complex but very fun and rewarding. And I say this because this work here has gone through several processes.
It's a long story but this work is a gouache painting, fast paint, on book paper, in fact I used the image below and painted it; then I scanned it, and then I worked it in Photoshop. I really enjoyed it a lot.

All I need is in me.jpg

I tokenized it at @nftshowroom:
https://nftshowroom.com/barbarabezina/gallery/barbarabezina_mixed-media_all-i-need-is-in-me

3791 x 4980 px - PNG file - 29.5 MB
6 copies
Everything I need to know, learn, overcome, change, is in me. I'm the information I need to move forward calmly if I know how to read those codes that are engraved inside me.

Details:

xz.jpg

xsa.jpg

xsr.jpg

Cheers!
Bárbara Bezina ✋

canva / twitter / blog / makersplace

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I think the artist always find tools that are fit different problems and can achieve different areas of creativity and imagination. I'm not sure about AI as an art creator, but I've seen robots learning to draw with a pencil. I wanted to ask if you know about pixeos.io, also for tokenizing art!

Thanks for share on the World of Xpilar!!


 4 years ago 

I think I once saw the Pixeos web and there were too many things that I did not understand...

Thank you ♥

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 4 years ago 

Thanks!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94