SNOW - The World of XPILAR-B&W

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

This snowfall found me on the shore of a small forest lake. It was snowing quite densely. It was not a blizzard. There was almost no wind. There was a soft, dull winter silence.
In processing this photo, I thought it was close enough to high key and a little closer to minimalism.
For some reason, I thought about Japan ...
Apparently the tree in the foreground is to blame. This form is typical for pines growing in the swamps of the Karelian Isthmus.
The shore of this lake was a swamp.

Этот снегопад застал меня на берегу небольшого лесного озера. Шёл довольно плотный снег. Это не была метель. Ветра почти не было. Стояла мягкая глухая зимняя тишина.
При обработке этой фотографии я подумал, что это достаточно близко к формату "высокий ключ" и немного приближается к минимализму.
Почему-то я подумал про Японию...
Видимо виновато дерево на переднем плане. Такая форма характерна для сосен, растущих на болотах Карельского перешейка.
Берег этого озера и был болотом.

This post was created for @axeman Black & White Photography Contest


Unless otherwise specified, the text and photos are mine


From Russia with Love


My last post

Sort:  

Hello my friend, what a beautiful picture, I imagine it must be very cold! Thanks for sharing!

 4 years ago 

There was snow, but it was warm for the winter, about -10.
I love this kind of weather :)
Glad to see you and thank you for your kind words!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 4 years ago 

My Pleasure!
Today I embarked on your curatorial trail.
Cheers! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53