You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W2: Drawing Hands

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

I understand your annoyance @jorgevandeperre, the work really does not meet the strict criteria of the competition.
But everyone does what they do best. I see that @marpa is a cheerful person, and we are too serious :)
She did a good job and let her work be an addition to our event out of competition.
I think it will be more serious next time 😎

Sort:  
 last year 

First of all, I'm sorry if you think my post is a joke, because it's not, that's how I draw and I'm sorry if my strokes are not to the liking of others. If my post did not comply with what was needed, that's fine, @stef1 had already told me in a kind way and I accepted to be disqualified. However, I invested time, love and effort in these strokes, but, the result was not nice and I solved it, how did I solve it? By creating a body for this hand and no one better than King-kong.

Life is like that, there will always be obstacles, if you do something and it doesn't turn out well, you solve it, you adapt it and you are proud of your work, because I feel happy with what I did.

I appreciate your supportive comment @bambuka and it's not about being serious or not, it's not about what will be better or worse. What it is about is that we are all different and in those differences we should respect each other, not belittle each other's work because we don't like it.

Have a nice day .

 last year 

Hello @marpa
Speaking about a joke, I didn't mean that you didn't take your job seriously. You have really done a serious job and it is worthy of respect.
I'm sorry that there was such a situation with comments. But sometimes it also happens that different people put different meanings into the same words and expressions. We are all here from different cultures, languages and traditions. Somewhere it is customary to speak more directly, somewhere they express their thoughts more veiled. I don't think that by evaluating your work, someone was trying to offend you and your feelings. But it turned out what happened. Sorry.
I think we all need to learn how to interact with each other correctly and our platform is a good place for this.
I hope that the current situation will serve as an object lesson for us.

Have a nice day too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37