You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Contest: Post Processing #18

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

I know what the horizon line is in a photo, but in what way could I violate it?

Breaking the horizon line is easier than keeping it in the right position :) It's enough to hold the camera crookedly. This is especially noticeable and hurts the eye in photographs of landscapes. The same photos look sloppy and are considered low-quality. There was a time when I didn't pay attention to this aspect of photography... so far, one person has not highlighted this problem (for which I am very grateful to him).

About minimalism in photography... perhaps I am wrong as well as in the case of the interpretation of subject photography, but I would say so...using minimal means to express the largest possible washout. Perhaps some hint, a direction of thought... It is not about the size of the object and not about the number of objects. Rather, it is about the necessary minimum of expressive means.
Here's something like this :)

I like your wall lamp. It leads me to the idea of dried flowers :) A bouquet of flowers that stood for a long time until it dried up. Or vice versa, he is trying to bloom again :)

An empty hanger against a bare wall...it goes well with the phrase "... I am not at home at the moment ...". And then you can turn on the fantasy)) The man left...the man did not come...there are no clothes anymore...clothes are no longer needed...a place for new clothes...🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65