You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Vision of the World as a Child.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

When I studied geography at school, no one had heard about any smartphones and modern gadgets. They haven't been invented yet))

Contour maps are a very effective way to study (I don't know if there are such in your country). The album sheets have outlines of continents, islands, and everything else, but there is not a single name.
First you study the topic in class in class, and as a homework assignment you have to turn a contour map into a real one... with geographical names, with different colors of different countries, and so on.
It helps your memory a lot.
It will be interesting to look at your "modern" map :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

I see what you're talking about, I think I already had a kind of things like that, but most often I had sheets with pre-written names which is less effective than the process you mentioned :)

 2 years ago 

Real contour maps contain only lines and diagrams without any names. This is their meaning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36