You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W2 : Architectural Photography | The impressive building of Mirzapur.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

I agree with @llll1ll's opinion and question
The moon appears to be an alien element here, although it may look beautiful for a picture.
The source of natural light is located at the top left judging by the shadows on the domes.
At the same time, when the moon is full, there is a lot of light coming from the moon, but I don't see a single shadow from it.
I can assume that the photo was taken on a full moon, but the moon was on the leftward and did not get into the frame :)
And still, dispel our doubts, send the original photo directly to the comments without post-processing with exif.
I'm afraid that without this it will be difficult to solve your question with participation in the competition...there should be no doubt, do you agree?

Sort:  

Yes, this photo was captured at night. It seems that it was a full moon night.

 2 years ago 

But that moon wasn't there...

image.png

This photo was edited by me to make it more beautiful.

 2 years ago 

I understand your desire, it is completely justified. I also try to do post-processing of my photos "if they require it."

Sometimes the moon looks in harmony with the landscape, but then the light of the moon should be visible on this landscape. This creates a natural connection and the moon looks organic.
With such a dark sky, the moon cannot be blue and so clear :)) There are no traces of its reflection in the water and on the houses. She looks like a stranger here.

But this is only my opinion and it may be wrong :)

I am sorry, feom now on I will not edit like this anymore, I will share completely natural photos..

 2 years ago 

There is nothing to apologize for, you are not to blame for anything :)
But you are right, natural photography arouses more interest.
I wish you success :)

Thank you for such a valuable comment

This is being funny...it's the same moon in both pictures. This photo would fit better in a photomontage contest than in an architecture contest.

 2 years ago 

And yes and no :)
No one forbids the use of post-processing in the competition, but on the other hand, it must be justified and correct.

It turned out not very appropriate here, I agree.

 2 years ago (edited)

Yes, I know, it is not forbidden by the rules. There are funny points in the dialogue like when the author says he took the photo on a full moon night. With a waning quarter the result would be the same... :)

 2 years ago 

The bigger the moon, the brighter the light. The picture will be more detailed.
There is a difference )

Here is the original photo

IMG_20221129_214330.jpg

 2 years ago (edited)

This photo can't be original, why are you trying to cheat? What's the point?
If this is the original, why is it smaller than the result in size (at least)?
=================================
Это фото не может быть оригинальным, зачем вы пытаетесь хитрить? В чём смысл?
Если это оригинал, почему он меньше результата по размеру (как минимум)?

PS The original is what you got on camera without any processing

Actually I cropped the image to edit this image. So maybe the two pictures are smaller. But this picture is my own capture. I am sorry, after that I will not edit like this, I will upload a completely natural photo.

 2 years ago 

Everything is fine, I have already answered you about the apology, there is nothing to apologize for and you made the right decision from my point of view :)

Thank you for such a valuable comment ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65