Sort:  

Yes, being a shooter-athlete and a hunter-athlete are not the same thing, but they are compatible.

 2 years ago 

To me, they're just murderers.

 2 years ago (edited)

Every year, probably since the age of four, I helped my grandfather to roll up cartridges. When one and a half thousand of them gathered, he went to his relatives in the Klyuchevsky region of the Altai Territory. During the season he took about two hundred geese and ducks, these stocks were enough for a year, sometimes more, they shared them with relatives.
To some it will seem like a sport, but without it, it was very difficult to survive there. My grandfather always preferred pigeon to chicken, and when we drove past the grain market, I knew that pigeon would be for dinner. Today, I understand that it is better to buy a chicken, but my grandfather grew up in different conditions, where hunting is practically the only source of food. He considered any bird, lol, except for magpies, ravens and herons, as breakfast, lunch and dinner. :)

 2 years ago 

Hunting is an ancient craft and it is normal when a man gets his food in this way. He takes as much as he needs for life. And I understand that and I don't see a problem here.
It's another thing when animals are killed for profit, like elephants for their tusks. Or just for sport.
I can't accept that.

I myself went hunting with my father when I was still a schoolboy. Hunting was not a means of subsistence, but animal meat was never superfluous in the family diet. Everything that was mined was always eaten.

So, I thought of the curlews marinated in wine, which murmured so appetizingly in a cauldron with melted duck fat :).

 2 years ago 

yes, my dear, you are also a gourmet :))

Well, the word gourmet is probably too strong a word, but I like food to be not just food, but a treat. :)

 2 years ago 

👌 🤗

 2 years ago 

I don't mean shooting at plates on the stand. There are hunters who shoot in the forest as in a shooting gallery... for animals. The same safari, for example.

I meant that I was engaged in sports, bullet shooting, therefore, to some extent, I am a hunter-athlete, but this does not apply to my attitude to the hunting process itself and to game, in particular :).

 2 years ago 

That's what I'm talking about.
The most important thing is the attitude to the game and for what purpose you picked up a gun.

This applies to any area of life.

 2 years ago 

I agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55