You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo contest: post processing #5 - Creators of red lines.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Congratulations, you've done a great job.

I see a certain philosophical and theological message here. I will only add that the thickest tangle or network of red lines runs inside us. Society is interested in this. The question is how much we need them ourselves, in what assortment and what quality :)

I note that your picture corresponds to your thoughts. However, without explanatory words, I would most likely have other associations. But after reading it... you asked me a couple of dotted red lines :-))

====================
Поздравляю, вы проделали большую работу.

Я вижу здесь определённый философский и теологический посыл. Добавлю только, что самый густой клубок или сеть красных линий проходит внутри нас. Общество в этом заинтересовано. Вопрос в том, насколько они нужны нам самим, в каком ассортименте и какого качества :)

Отмечу, что ваша картина соответствует вашим размышлениям. ОДнако, без пояснительных слов у меня скорее всего возникли бы другие ассоциации. Но после прочтения... вы задали мне пару пунктирных красных линий :-))

Sort:  

Probably, the goal of any picture is to provoke some associations, reflections,and it doesn’t matter at all, the associations of the viewer and the intention of the author of the picture coincide most importantly it should start the thought process.
And as for the dotted line, then the thread with red flags stretched between the trees in the forest can be considered a dotted, red line that can protect us from hungry wolves. :) Thanks!

 2 years ago 

Probably, the goal of any picture is to provoke some associations, reflections,and it doesn’t matter at all, the associations of the viewer and the intention of the author of the picture coincide most importantly it should start the thought process.

I agree, the red pillar started your chain of associations and led to quite deep conclusions. Your surreal result actually reflects the existing reality. Different interpretations are possible, and this is normal, everyone has their own life experience.
By the dotted line in my head, I meant that you set one of the vectors for solving a competitive problem and now you need to somehow discard it :-))

And as for the red flags... with their help, a free wolf is driven into places where a hunter with a gun is waiting for them...

I was a hunter, but I never used flags. Maybe that's a good thing. I preferred hunting "from the approach".

===============================
Согласен, красный столб запустил твою цепочку ассоциаций и привёл к довольно глубоким выводам. Твой сюрреалистический результат на самом деле отражает существующую реальность. Возможны разные трактовки, и это нормально, у каждого свой жизненный опыт.
Под пунктирной линией в голове я имел в виду то, что ты задал один из векторов решения конкурсной задачи и теперь надо как-то его отбросить :-))

А что касается красных флажков... с их помощью загоняют свободного волка в места, где их ждёт охотник с ружьём...

Я был охотником, но никогда не пользовался флажками. Может быть это и хорошо. Я предпочитал охоту "с подхода".

As they say, a fisherman sees a fisherman from afar :).
That's why the wolf goes along the corridor of red flags, because it cannot cross this line, which means that standing outside this line is safe. I prefer hunting for pheasants and ducks, in extreme cases, for a hare, zhigans and buckshot have lain in my bandolier for many years without work, lol.

 2 years ago 

When I was a hunter, but my goal was wild boars and moose. I didn't hunt for sport. I was interested in food... :)
But after meeting a moose (I didn't have a gun) and communicating with her at arm's length... we looked into each other's eyes, I still remember it.

Since that meeting, I have never gone hunting :)
But I have my own account with the wolves, they killed my dog. I remember...

 2 years ago (edited)

I sympathize with you, it's sad to lose a dog, but what does the wolves have to do with it?
As Antoine de Saint-Exupéry said, we are responsible for those we have tamed. Wolves are on their territory and it's perfectly normal for them to consider anything that moves as potential food and even if they slaughtered a dog for fun, that's their rules, that's their nature. You will not find in your secretary a dusty invitation from wolves. Even if people live in the taiga for hundreds of years, then wolves live there for thousands of years, this is their land and you can’t treat them as those who insulted your daughter or sister, for which they become blood enemies in the Caucasus. But, never, a sister or daughter will find herself in a strange village, or in a strange house, where she can be offended. As far as game is concerned, I have never taken more game than I can cook at one time.

 2 years ago 

I understand the psychology of the wolf and all your reasoning is correct. There's not even anything to argue about.
But I am so arranged that if I meet wolves in the forest (as if even on their territory, although we have a common territory), then there will be one less wolf. If I had seen those wolves then, I would have shot to the last bullet. This is not according to the laws of nature, I understand. But that dog was my friend. And these are the laws of human existence.
Alas, I am not perfect.

I understand that my words will not change anything, but I will say that the statement about the common territory is erroneous.
You, me, someone else will always be a guest in the forest, this is the domain of wolves and other inhabitants of the forest. They have their own rules of the game, in which you interfered, received merit and, as a result, remained offended. Understand this, get yourself another dog and do not take it where there is a danger of losing it. Yes, as an option, get your own livestock, pigs, rabbits and chickens so that you don’t have to go to the taiga in order to replenish meat supplies, and fence the yard with a high fence so that the wolves don’t take away what you grow with your labor. This is something that can change some outlook on life.

 2 years ago 

If you look more broadly, then any possession, especially a castle, is a convention. Today you own, and tomorrow you don't. All living beings are fighting for a place under the sun. Animals mark their territories and compete with each other. People have gone even further, borders, fences... barbed wire. But initially the whole earth is nobody's land.
I can come to the forest and exterminate not only wolves there, but also all living things. Will I become the master of the forest?
Tomorrow a wandering pack of wolves will come there, then bears will settle, then ... :)

All these boundaries are in the minds of people or animals, nothing more.

But the fact that someone killed my friend, he crossed another border and that's another story.

In general, I'm not a hunter anymore, I only go to the forest with a knife, a basket for mushrooms and a camera. But I remember about wolves... :-))

=========================
Если взглянуть более широко, то любое владение, тем более землёй, это условность. Сегодня ты владеешь, а завтра нет. Все живые существа борются за место под солнцем. Животные метят свои территории и соперничают друг с другом. Люди пошли ещё дальше, границы, заборы... колючая проволока. Но изначально вся земля ничья.
Я могу прийти в лес и истребить там не только волков, но и всё живое. Стану ли я хозяином леса?
Завтра туда придёт кочующая стая волков, потом поселятся медведи, потом... :)

Все эти границы проходят в головах людей или животных, не более того.

А вот то, что кто-то убил моего друга, это он пересёк уже другую границу и это другая история.

А вообще, я больше не охотник, в лес хожу только с ножом, корзиной для грибов и камерой. Но я помню про волков... :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65