Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Oh, I understand.
His skin, neck and face was a real challenge due to poor quality of the image.
But so were the eyebrows, lips and other things. I guess some things look strange, as long as the big picture is ok :)

 2 years ago 

But after all, an artist can correct what he considers mistakes or the result of poor quality of the original. Unless he is engaged in exact copying.

 2 years ago 

Indeed, it is all artistic license. No details to work with. That is the best I could do in this case.
I guess I should have been more gentle when I drew the neck.

 2 years ago 

You should know better than me, I'm just a photographer :)

 2 years ago 

Still, you are a person, nothing should bother you in the drawing.
If something is not fully understood, or looks strange, it is on me.
As I tell my students, do not confuse the observer, so they can focus on the subject or scene you are drawing or painting.

 2 years ago 

Come on, it's no one's fault. All people are different and everyone sees in their own way.
You have good drawings :)
This is just my opinion.

 2 years ago 

I understand.
I mean, I do not have any drawing or painting that I am happy with.
Usually, it is not one thing that is not perfect, it is several things.
As long as I see what is wrong, I know what to look for in the next artwork.
In any case, when drawing from observation, or imagination, I always add my artistic license, meaning my experience, knowledge, preferences, etc.

 2 years ago 

There is such an opinion... if you're happy with everything, then you've stopped...
don't stop :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33