You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing like a pro - 1, The Craft of Drawing

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Nice introduction friend Jorge
This may be an "Introduction" to the cycle of master classes.
You have a good teacher's style and professional approach. In fact, you can open the "WOX Art School". How do you like this idea?

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you bambuka! in fact that is my intention, to start with certain concepts by way of introduction. A WOX Art School, isn't that too much? I think you overestimate me. 😄

 2 years ago 

This is not an academic public school. This is a school for emerging artists from the WOX community. I don't think it will be difficult for you 🙂

After introductory lessons (such as this one), you can cycle lessons from easy to more difficult with some specific outcome in mind at the end of each course.

Each course consists of several master classes. At the end of each MС, homework is given for a period of one week. They send you the completed work in the comments to the MС and you give feedback and evaluate the achievements.

You announce the three best results (the post of the participant with the completed task) and the posts of these participants are curated by WOX. This is a good motivation in addition to purely educational purposes.

In addition, to attract participants, I will announce your MС in a post pinned in the community feed for a period of one week (maybe 5 days to have time to complete the task).

This is how I see the mechanics of WOX Art School. You may have other plans and a different approach. This is just a suggestion based on the drawing MC series already done here.

I think that such an initiative will be useful for the creative community.

 2 years ago 

Hi bambuka! I agree with you and I find this a very good idea.
I'm working on the next introductory posts before initiating the MC including homework. I'll try to follow your suggestions. Thanks for the support!!

 2 years ago 

That's great, I've pinned your next post as an announcement for future classes :)

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome 🖐 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57