Man in pince-nez - The World of XPILAR-PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

This elderly gentleman once lived in my room. We looked at the computer monitor together. He was happy and sad with me. He could not have a cup of coffee with me or share a meal. But he was grateful to me for his appearance. I assembled it piece by piece from different pieces of wood and knitting wire.
I don't know to what extent this photograph can be considered a portrait, but it is definitely an art object for the competition.

_DSC8045.jpg

Этот пожилой джентльмен когда-то жил в моей комнате. Мы вместе смотрели в монитор компьютера. Он вместе со мной радовался и печалился. Он не мог выпить со мной чашечку кофе или разделить трапезу. Но он был благодарен мне за своё появление. Я собрал его по частям из разных кусков дерева и вязальной проволоки.
Я не знаю, насколько эта фотография может считаться портретом, но это точно арт-объект для конкурса.


Unless otherwise specified, the text and photos are mine


From Russia with Love


My last post

Sort:  

Hello friend, how original is that picture, I loved it, I think you created a great story with it, not always in the most obvious we can find the beauty!

Greetings!

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much my friend :)
I often use regular branches, roots, driftwood to create art objects. They are always unique. They are created by nature itself, I just help a little :)
//
Я часто использую обычные ветки, корни, коряги для создания арт-объектов. Они всегда неповторимы. Их создаёт сама природа, я лишт чуть-чуть помогаю

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87