Lucifer - The World of XPILAR-B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

I did this work to order. The client drew a small sketch of what he wants to see in pencil. I myself draw badly. It's easier for me to carve an image out of wood. I usually don't even do sketches. I just mark the proportions of the future sculpture directly on a wooden blank or make a sketch out of clay.

_DSC5051.jpg

_DSC5052.jpg

_DSC5053.jpg

Эту работу я делал на заказ. Заказчик нарисовал карандашом небольшой эскиз того, что он хочет видеть. Сам я рисую плохо. Мне проще вырезать образ из дерева. Обычно я не делаю даже эскизов. Просто размечаю пропорции будущей скульптуры прямо на деревянной заготовке или делаю эскиз из глины.


Unless otherwise specified, the text and photos are mine


From Russia with Love


My last post

Sort:  
 4 years ago 
 4 years ago 

Yes... :)

Это Персей или Икар?

 4 years ago 

... таки, Люцифер :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 4 years ago 

And I appreciate that very much thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34