Exhibition of sculpture and more -2/ Выставка скульптуры и не только -2

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

English version below

Привет, друзья!

Сегодня продолжим знакомство с работами моих друзей.
Прошлый раз я показал несколько работ Александра Позина.
Они были выполнены из дерева.

Сегодня будет показано творчество Марины Спивак.
"Текстиль" - так можно назвать эти полотна.
Все они вышиты вручную иголкой и ниткой.
Использована старая одежда, ткани и какие-то отдельные элементы.

Последнее фото - работа Александра, эту фотографию я размещаю здесь для участия в конкурсе The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST от @axeman

20240312_190632.jpg



20240312_190403.jpg


20240312_190350.jpg


20240312_194620.jpg


EN

Hello, friends!

Today let's continue to get acquainted with the works of my friends.
Last time I showed some works by Alexander Pozin.
They were made of wood.

Today we will show the works of Marina Spivak.
"Textile" - so you can call these canvases.
All of them are embroidered by hand with a needle and thread.
Old clothes, fabrics and some separate elements are used.

The last photo is Alexander's work, this photo I am posting here for the The World of XPILAR - B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST contest by @axeman.



Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright



мухомор


Sort:  

Oh!!! The one with the two ladies standing by the bed is so clever!!! So is the one with the babies actually.

Needlework is a real art! - One which I was never very good at, lol - I think it is because I am left handed and my needlework teacher back in school was right handed... she used to get so frustrated with me because she struggled to teach me anything because everything I did was back to front for here haha!

I am amazed at the levels of patience required to make such a beautiful end result!

 2 months ago 

I agree with you, these jobs require a lot of patience and diligence. After all, it's all done with a needle and thread. And, of course, scissors. But it's all in the head.
You have to think it all up.
And how much time is needed for each cloth... :)

Patience and dedication - a rarity in people these days.

 2 months ago 

Agreed :)

This is some intense art. It's hard to believe that this is all needlework considering how multi-dimensional the figures look. Very impressive.

 2 months ago 

Yes, it's really impressive. The idea, the realisation and the result :)

I knew a Steemian who was very creative and good at needlework. We helped her sell some of her work in exchange for Steem. I forgot her username, I wonder if she's active anymore. It's been a long time.

 2 months ago 

Selling your work on STEEM is a good idea.
But truly valuable works will have too high a price in our currency, especially when it drops in value. But something simple, souvenir.... is interesting :)

Expensive or Affordable.... I think selling should be encouraged on Steem.

Once the idea was floated around in the past. There was even a community (or two) created solely for this purpose.

However, it all came to a halt when clubs were introduced. Uncertain of the rules, users only focused on powering up to remain in the goodlist of steemcurators. (You might remember how the content became only about power-ups and clubs for months.)

 2 months ago 

Platform policy changes a lot at times. It is bad that there is no long-term development plan.
Even the work on errors no one is in a hurry to fulfil.
It's sad.

The WOX community is dedicated to art. Perhaps selling art would be in demand here. We should think about this issue)))

It.is.sad. When I was quitting 2 years ago, people were telling me not to leave; the platform is evolving; we are onto bigger things...

Things like that made me question my decision...

I'm here again...but some days it feels platform has moved two steps back.
It is.sad.

Perhaps selling art would be in demand here. We should think about this issue)))

There would be some complications but it's worth considering. (:

 2 months ago 

Let's hope for better times.
There was a time when I packed my bags too.
I was held up by WOX and now I'm here .... we'll see :)

I might be able to offer for sale various little things made of wood. Let's say someone would even be willing to buy something. But after all, the purchased item has to be delivered to the buyer. The cost of delivery can be much more than the cost of the product itself :)
If at all possible in some cases.

Very creative...
Is it kind of upcycling?
This is really interesting. I like the 2nd and 3rd one quite a lot.

 2 months ago 

In a way it could be called upcycling. But it's reusing things in the form of art.))

Не могла представить что из полотна можно сделать такие картины, настоящее искусство. А работа Александра тоже очень красивая, люблю деревянные работы :)

 2 months ago 

Да, они профессиональные творцы. Я ещё не показывал их литьё из бронзы.
К сожалению, я допустил недогляд. В камере быстро сел аккумулятор, а у меня не оказалось запасных. Пришлось снимать на телефон, что не очень хорошо.
Выставка работает только раз в неделю. Надеюсь попасть туда ещё раз, но более подготовленным)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75