The World of XPILAR - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #202 - 14STEEM in prizes! - Submissions post

in WORLD OF XPILAR13 days ago

LandscapeSeascape-XP.jpg


WINNERS WEEK #201

1ST PLACE
@mytravelandscape

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@mytravelandscape/remembering-this-legend-tree


2ND PLACE
@vcclothing

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@vcclothing/traveling-the-unknown-road


3RD PLACE
@clarvin

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@clarvin/the-world-of-xpilar-landscape-seascape-photography-and-art-contest-week-201-14steem-in-prizes-submissions-post


HONORABLE MENTIONS

@boddhisattva

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@boddhisattva/the-world-of-xpilar-landscapeseascape-photography-and-art-contest-spring-lake-sunset-1714727432

@eto-ka
image.png

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@eto-ka/the-world-of-xpilar-landscape-seascape-photography-and-art-contest-week-201-park-v-polibino-park-in-polibino

WEEK #202


THE RULES
1The contest is open for entire STEEMIT community
2TOPIC - LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY/ART
3Entries must be original work - NO PLAGIARISM
4AI (artificial intelligence) not allowed
5The entry photo must be in COMMENTS to this thread as well with the link to initial post
6Short description is warmly welcome
7You may submit ONE(1) entry per week
8All entries must be submitted by the THURSDAY following this post (24.00Hrs CET)

PRIZES
1st place - 4 STEEM
2nd place - 3 STEEM
3rd place - 2 STEEM
Up to 5 Honorable mentions - 1 STEEM

All entries will be judged on basis of visual impact/creativity and quality/techniques. This is PHOTOGRAPHY/ART contest, don't forget :)
Be creative

ENJOY !

Supported by @xpilar

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for picking my post as a winner
Here is my entry for this week edition

1000005199.jpg

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@mytravelandscape/google-photos-reminder

Out of this world 💯

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 11th May 2024

🌟 Contest alerts are now proudly sponsored by the WOX community! 🌟

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

This is so cool means that you have most of the top contest's available for only one click of a button..

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.94% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

 12 days ago 

image.png

Good day my entry for the contest
LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY/ART

IMG_20221220_091602.jpg

Thank you so much for this opportunity but I don't understand why my post gets 3rd place while clearly it performed the best.
Please explain:

Screenshot_20240510-120142~2.png

Screenshot_20240510-120315~2.png

Screenshot_20240510-120239~2.png

 12 days ago 

@clarvin I do solely decide who are the winners of the contest. It doesn't relate to number of votes on comments at all

I was just asking thank you, now I know 😊 no hard feelings...

 13 days ago 

Man, 1stly - I voted for your entry as I enjoyed the landskape / capture as well.
Secondly: you say 'performed', 'clearly', 'the best'. . .
Entries upvotes by other users does not mean anything, it is JURY decide what is the best - and contest runner decision is clearly subjective. Oh, by the way: do vote for other entries and engage with other Steemians - it is a Bon Ton. Considering you are 'the best' and somebody owes you something here, I would say will not lead you somewhere.

Do not twist my words @jpegg I never mentioned that I am the best, my request was for and explanation not an implementation. One more thing it seems like you are sure I don't engage on steem but to me it looks like you're just trying to dirty my name, do your research you better ask about me before you speak.

Mentions are creators currently setting the bar on the Steem platform

@xpilar
@steempromoution
@dobartim
@panosdata
@oadissin
@aeldra
@afriart
@axeman
@brianavita
Because I haven't been acquainted with you does not mean I haven't been giving my participation @jpegg.

I know when I am uninvited but to ask me to not act upon a concern and ask questions is totally unfair of you.

Once again thank you for your opportunity there are a number of contest elsewhere that I can try.

Long live seo-boss
https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@seo-boss/i-m-out

 13 days ago 

I remember on your engagement on this.

We may have had a bit of a miss understanding but I assure you that I was getting around to doing it.
This will be my immediate action from now on.
We are Steem after all..

Wow I haven't experienced something like that before in my life, it must mean that if you ever come over to this climate you might feel it's warm 🥵 all year long... I like the trees in the background so easy to miss..

I was in Abu Dhabi in December. The air temperature was +24 degrees. In my region, this temperature does not always happen even in summer.

I would own a boat do you own a boat? ⛵

No, and I wouldn’t want to have it at all. :) This landscape is from a trip. In my city there are no areas of water where a boat would be useful.

Interesting 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84