I finished the painting. (Oil portrait painting 11.7 x 16.5)| Terminé la pintura. (Retrato al óleo 11,7 x 16,5)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

This was started a few days ago. I wanted gift something to my friend from college on his marriage occasion which was two days ago.

So I had decided to draw a portrait of the couple and gift it to them. For that I had chosen oil as a medium.

I started the painting and I had made an initial post on it which you could find here - I Started A New Couple Portrait on Oil

  • Esto se inició hace unos días. Quería regalarle algo a mi amigo de la universidad en la ocasión de su matrimonio, que fue hace dos días. Así que decidí hacer un retrato de la pareja y regalárselo. Para eso había elegido el aceite como medio. Comencé la pintura y había hecho una publicación inicial que puedes encontrar aquí.- I Started A New Couple Portrait on Oil




Here is the actual photo of the couple which I took for reference.

  • Aquí está la foto real de la pareja que tomé como referencia.




I would like to explain how I made it briefly.
So this was the colour mixing pallet I used for mixing the oil colours. I didn't have a expensive pallet so a plywood sheet was enough for me. The canvas board I chose to draw was bought from a nearby art store.

Materials used
Oil colours
Pallet
Brushes
Colour mixing knife
Cloth pieces
Canvas board A3
Masking tape


I placed the board on the painting stand that I made myself from tree wood and its branches after making a basic sketch with grids for accuracy. Then I made the basic layer of paints to get an idea how would it be like.

  • Me gustaría explicar brevemente cómo lo hice. Así que esta fue la paleta de mezcla de colores que usé para mezclar los colores al óleo. No tenía un palé caro, así que me bastaba con una hoja de madera contrachapada. El lienzo que elegí dibujar fue comprado en una tienda de arte cercana.
    Materiales usados
    Colores al óleo
    Paleta
    Pinceles
    Cuchillo de mezcla de color
    Piezas de tela
    Tablero de lona A3
    Cinta adhesiva

  • Coloqué el tablero en el soporte de pintura que hice yo mismo con madera de árbol y sus ramas después de hacer un boceto básico con cuadrículas para mayor precisión. Luego hice la capa básica de pinturas para tener una idea de cómo sería.







Now starts the advanced painting.
Here I first started with the girl's face. I spend so much time for detailing. The hard part for this was the colour mixing. I checked a variety of colours and at last I got a result.

  • Ahora comienza la pintura avanzada. Aquí comencé por primera vez con la cara de la niña. Dedico mucho tiempo a los detalles. La parte difícil de esto fue la mezcla de colores. Revisé una variedad de colores y por fin obtuve un resultado.

IMG20210408124653.jpg



IMG20210408124701.jpg



IMG20210408124713.jpg




That was a lot of time working on the same painting.
I worked on it in different days.
After finishing the couple faces, I chose to make a colourful background.
So this was the final result.

  • Fue mucho tiempo trabajando en la misma pintura. Trabajé en eso en diferentes días. Después de terminar las caras de pareja, opté por hacer un fondo colorido. Así que este fue el resultado final.



After finishing the portrait I applied some varnish over the painting. Then I gifted it to the couple. They were very happy to receive this.
I was happy too. It gave me great relief.

Thanks for visiting my post ❣️

  • Después de terminar el retrato, apliqué un poco de barniz sobre la pintura. Luego se lo regalé a la pareja. Estaban muy felices de recibir esto. Yo también estaba feliz. Me dio un gran alivio. Gracias por visitar mi publicación ❣️
Sort:  

Good art work!

Thank you very much

Hola, @artographer que buena pintura, tienen mucho parecido con los dela foto original, suerte en el concurso.

Thank you very much

Nice painting.
Rich in colours

Thank you very much

really awesome portrait

Hasil lukisan yang sangat menawan. Terima kasih telah berbagi. Semangat dalam berkarya. Ditunggu karya berikutnya

 3 years ago 

Your post has been nominated by @chakkara

Congratulations @artographer your post will receive
20% upvote from World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65