Royal Gardens of Aranjuez - Jardines Reales de Aranjuez

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


image.png


This watercolour came about during a meeting of watercolourists that took place in the surroundings of the Royal Site of Aranjuez. I began sketching it in the Prince's Garden and finished it in my studio.

Esta acuarela surgió durante un encuentro de acuarelistas que tuvo lugar en el entorno del Real Sitio de Aranjuez. Comencé a esbozarla en el Jardín del Príncipe y la terminé en mi estudio.


Watercolor details

image.png


image.png


image.png

firmasteemit.png

Sort:  

Hi Juan, thank you for such beautiful painting, the lines you make the trees and ground give such nice texture and harmony.

By the way, two of our Professional Artists @fumansiu @jorgevandeperre started an Art classes for the users who are interested in art. Just if you are curious about but also if you may want to do watercolour tips too :)

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Hi @Stef1, thanks for the invitation, I am flattered by the esteem in which you hold my skills and my work. As I think I have already said, I want to learn how to make small watercolor video tutorials, but this proposal you present me is a good opportunity to launch myself, even if it is still using photographs, and that time does not continue to pass. I think I could elaborate simple exercises with which to encourage the members of the community to get started in watercolor. I'm thinking, to start with, small exercises for color mastery and harmonization, for example, and eventually move on to more advanced things.

What titles do you think I should give to the exercise posts to unify them within WOX with the practices that other colleagues are proposing? So that everything can be found easily or can be organized in some way by the administrators.

Hi Juan, I am very glad that you are interested in my proposal would suggest that we call it:

WATERCOLOR SCHOOL : (title of tutorial)

In the past there was such tutorial done by @marty-arts, @jungwatercolor and @jnart

https://steemit.com/art/@jnart/water-art-steemit-watercolor-tutorial-collection-1

It would be good to start up such classes, what do you think?

 2 years ago (edited)

It looks good to me. But it would be, for the time being, with static images commented by explanatory fragments of texts. It would be based on more or less simple exercises, but motivating for those who like to paint watercolours. I have not yet mastered the world of video to create tutorials, although I am waiting to see if my son can help me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84