A blow - Un porrazo

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

image.png


english.jpg

This is a watercolour of my first pictorial stage of my youth. I think you can see it a little in the brushstrokes. It is an interpretation of an aquatint made by my teacher, Juan D'Opazo. His was a costumbrista print, from the middle of the 20th century; mine, a fantastic or science fiction version. I think I've already introduced these flat characters here. I even painted a whole collection of pictures about them.___


spanish.jpg

Esta es una acuarela de mi etapa de juventud. Creo que se nota un poco en las pinceladas. Se trata de una interpretación de una aguatinta que hizo mi maestro, Juan D'Opazo. La suya era una estampa costumbrista, de mediados del siglo XX; la mía, una versión de fantasía o ciencia ficción. Creo que ya presenté a estos personajes planos. Llegué a pintar toda una colección de cuadros sobre ellos.___

Some details of the painting


image.png

image.png


image.png


image.png


separador.png


Sort:  

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @stef1
 
wox.PNG

 last year 

I really like it. Each figure has its own character and emotions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57