Weekly challenge on Steem!!! Food photo - Mama Roma

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello, my friends on Steem.

Привет, стимитяи и стимитяйки.

This post was written specifically for the Weekly challenge on Steem!!! Food photo / Week #82 contest by @mister-morton

20220507 Мама Рома 6.jpg


I haven't written anything about food and places where you can eat for a very long time. Maybe I stopped eating? No. There's just very little time in the day. I try to catch up with him, but it doesn't work. Today I woke up an hour earlier than usual, it was 3:15 on the alarm clock. I believe that there is absolutely no time to sleep in the summer, especially when the Sun is already shining outside. You can sleep if it's raining outside.
I want to invite you, friends, to the Mama Roma restaurant. More precisely, you will witness my family's visit to this restaurant on May 7.
On this day, my daughter was writing an entrance exam to a physics and mathematics school, and after a four-hour walk along the embankment of the city, we decided to stop by this restaurant. I know that the youngest daughter likes this place, and the eldest daughter and son-in-law have never been here. Of course, I wanted to take them to this restaurant, because they always take me to similar places in Moscow, too.

20220507 Мама Рома.jpg

Что-то я очень давно ничего не писал на тему еды и заведений, в которых можно покушать. Может я перестал кушать? Нет. Просто в сутках очень мало времени. Я стараюсь его догнать, но не получается. Сегодня я проснулся на час раньше обычного, на будильнике было 3:15. Я считаю, что летом спать совсем некогда, тем более, когда на улице уже светит Солнце. Спать можно, если на улице идет дождь.
Я хочу пригласить вас, друзья в ресторан Mama Roma. Точнее, вы будете свидетелми посещения этого ресторана моей семьёй 7 мая.
В этот день дочь писала вступительный экзамен в физико-математическую школу и мы после четырехчасовой прогулки по набережной города решили заехать в этот ресторан. Я знаю, что младшей дочке нравится это заведение, а старшая дочь с зятем здесь никогда не были. Конечно, мне хотелось их сводить в этот ресторан, потому что они меня тоже всегда водят в подобные заведения в Москве.


Mamma Roma is an Italian restaurant franchise. Surprisingly, there is a real Parmesan Reggiano cheese here. This is a cheese prohibited for import into the territory of the Russian Federation. It can only be imported privately to people for self-consumption.
And I'm a sinner, I love cheese, I love good cheese. I have a friend who did not eat cheese until he began to travel often to France, Italy. So I try to bring cheese from trips abroad. But this should be written in the past tense.
So. We choose our own dishes. I took minestrone and ribs in honey sauce. And 3 more bread cakes for everyone.
Alcohol is not allowed. I'm driving. We ordered a lot of tea. Different.

20220507 Мама Рома 1.jpg

Mama Roma - это франшиза итальянского ресторана. Удивительно, но здесь есть самый настоящий сыр Пармезан Реджано. Это запрещённый для ввоза на территорию РФ сыр. Его можно ввозить только в частном порядке людям для самостоятельного потребления.
А я грешен, я люблю сыр, я люблю хороший сыр. У меня есть друг, который не ел сыр до тех пор, пока не стал ездить часто во Францию, Италию. Вот и я из поездок заграницу стараюсь привезти сыр. Но это в прошедшем времени надо написать.
Итак. Выбираем себе блюда. Я взял минестроне и ребрышки в медовом соусе. И еще 3 хлебные лепешки на всех.
Алкоголь нельзя. Я за рулем. Мы взяли много чая.


The waiter brought me soup and I forgot to take a picture of it. I really wanted to eat. We were all very hungry. After I ate 3 spoons of soup, I remembered that I now not only have to eat, but also share food with my friends!
20220507 Мама Рома 2.jpg
Официант принес мне суп и я забыл, что его надо сфотографировать. Очень хотелось кушать. Мы все были очень голодные. После того, как я съел 3 ложки супа, я вспомнил о том, что я теперь не просто должен кушать, но и поделиться едой со своими друзьями!



I forgot! First they brought us bread. When I was in Rome, there was always bread on the table in restaurants there. It was surprisingly delicious bread. There is such an expression "One flour, but different handles", but it is also a different flour. And so. In Rome, the waiter usually brought us alcohol first and we started eating bread with grape vodka. And one friend said - why do we need other food if we are going to be full of one bread now!
And now we have started eating bread, in this restaurant, probably the most delicious bread in the whole city!

20220507 Мама Рома 3.jpg

Я забыл! Сначала нам принесли хлеб. Когда я был в Риме, то там всегда в ретсоранах на столе уже лежал хлеб . Это был удивительно вкусный хлеб. Есть такое выражение "Одна мучка, да разные ручки", но это еще и разная мука. Так вот. В Риме нам официант сначала приносил алкоголь и мы начинали есть хлеб. И дин друг сказал - зачем нам другая еда, если мы сейчас будем сыты одним хлебом!
Вот и сейчас мы начали есть хлеб, в этом ресторане, наверное, самый вкусный хлеб во всем городе!


I took half a serving. I understood that I would not be able to eat a whole portion after soup and bread. And ginger tea.
How much did all this cost us in money? I won't tell. I didn't pay. We can't pay from the phone now, the iPhone turned off this possibility for the Russian Federation, and I left the "plastic" in the car. So the wife paid for everything. I estimate that we spent about 6 thousand rubles for 5 people, well, maybe 6500. If at the current exchange rate, then about $ 100, and at that time it was about $70. During May, the ruble strongly "strengthened" due to the ban on its trading in banks.
20220507 Мама Рома 4.jpg
Я взял половину порции. Я понимал, что целую порцию после супа и хлеба мне будет не съесть. И чай с имбирем.
Сколько всё это у нас стоило по деньгам? Не скажу. Платил не я. С телефона сейчас платить нельзя, а "пластик" я оставил в машине. Так что за всё расплачивалась жена. Я так прикидываю, что на 5 человек у нас это получилось около 6 тысяч рублей. Если по действующему курсу, то около $100, а на тот момент это было примерно $70. В течение мая рубль сильно "укрепился" за счет запрета его торговли в банках.


For us, a visit to a restaurant is from the category of a holiday. My wife offered to go at least 1 time a month. But... In our small town, one cafe calls itself "Italian cuisine", but this is not so at all. We tried to have lunch there 2 times. We didn't go there anymore. We need to try again. Maybe something has changed there.
20220507 Мама Рома 5.jpg
Для нас посещение ресторана - это из разряда праздника. Жена предлагала ходить хотя бы 1 раз в месяц. Но... В нашем небольшом городе одно кафе называет себя "итальянской кухней", но это совсем не так. Мы там пробовали обедать 2 раза. Больше не стали ходить туда. Надо попробовать. Может что-то там изменилось.


Thank you for visiting my page and reading my report.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Me encanta el queso, y el parmesano es una delicia, espero que puedas ir mas seguido a un restaurante y degustar ricos platos, la gastronomía italiana tiene un toque especial que debe repetir!

Saludos y Éxitos!

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

🙏🙏🙏
Спасибочки.

Рёбрышки очень аппетитные. И, уверена, вкусныеее.... поджаристые такие! Меня дочка в Петербурге водила в "Маму Рому", мне очень понравилось, вкусно и, дочка считает, что не так уж и дорого (если что, по мне - дорого)))) Но изредка можно ) Мы так быстро начали всё уминать за обе щёки, что успела сфотографировать только пиццу. И то уже неполную )))))
IMG_3946.JPG

Не, ну я думаю, что в Москве в "Маме" цены выше, чем в нашей кировской Маме.
Меня тоже дочь с зятем водят в рестораны :)

Меня тоже дочь с зятем водят в рестораны :)

Нам повезло )))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51