Saturday breakfast

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello, my friends on Steem.

Привет, стимитяи и стимитяйки.



The post was written for participation in the contest Weekly challenge on Steem!!! Food photo / Week #67 by @mister-omortson

Since Soviet times, it has been believed that oatmeal porridge is considered a traditional English breakfast.
And how many of the members of Steemit eat porridge in the morning? Or not in the morning, but in the afternoon? We in the family try to eat porridge every morning. It doesn't always work out, but usually, there is porridge in the morning. Different porridge: barley, millet, wheat, buckwheat, oatmeal. But semolina porridge somehow fell out of our diet, it very rarely happens.
I was surprised when I found out that the second son's family also has oatmeal in the morning. When I was visiting him in the fall, I left at 4 in the morning towards home, and my son cooked porridge for breakfast at night.
This morning we had this "slimy porridge". This is my daughter's portion. She sometimes eats it with bananas. By the way, my son also adds bananas to the porridge. I sometimes add jam or just berries.
20220205 Каша.jpg

Со времен СССР считается, что традиционным английским завтраком считается овсяная каша.
А многие ли из членов Steemit ест каши по утрам? Или не по утрам, а днем? Мы в семье стараемся есть кашу каждое утро. Это не всегда получается, но обычно утром бывает каша. Разная каша: ячневая, пшенная, пшеничная, гречневая, овсянка. А вот манная каша из нашего рациона как-то выпала, очень редко бывает.
Я был удивлен, когда узнал, что в семье второго сына тоже по утрам бывает овсянка. Когда я был у него осенью в гостях, то я уезжал в 4 утра в сторону дома и сын на завтрак приготовил ночью овсянку.
Сегодня утром у нас была эта самая "склизкая каша". Это порция дочки. Она иногда ест её с бананами. Кстати, сын тоже добавляет банан в кашу. Я иногда добавляю варенье или просто ягоды.


I ate naked porridge today, only with butter. This portion with raspberries was photographed a couple of months ago.I wanted to show it to my friends, but I kept postponing this moment. So it happened.
@petface, what can you say about a traditional English breakfast?
I also read that this is scrambled eggs with bacon and tomatoes. I like this kind of breakfast too.

Каша.jpg

Я сегодня ел голую кашу, только с маслом. Эта порция с малиной была сфотографирована пару месяцев назад.Я хотел её показать друзяьм, но всё откладывал этот момент. Вот он и случился.
@petface, что ты можешь сказать насчет традиционного английского завтрака?
Я еще читал, чот таковым является яичница с беконом и помидорами. Я такой завтрак тоже люблю.


Addition to porridge. There are sometimes sandwiches in the morning. Today I told my wife that a thick piece of sausage is supposed to go with such a large piece of bread. Of course, it was a joke.
20220205 Бутер.jpg
Дополнение к каше. Бывают иногда по утрам бутеры. Сегодня я сказал жене, что к такому большому куску хлеба полагается толстый кусок солбасы. Конечно, это была шутка.


Russian, and especially former Soviet, members of the community are well aware of the joke about oatmeal porridge, played in the movie "The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson. The Hound of the Baskervilles".
A wonderful Soviet film, a wonderful acting.
0951782.jpg
source

Российские, а особенно бывшие советские, члены сообщества прекрасно знают шутку про овсяную кашу, обыгранную в фильме "Приключения Шерлока Холмса и доктора Ватсона. Собака Баскервилей".
Прекрасный советский фильм, прекрасная игра актеров.


What do I want to say? A simple banal truth is that porridge should be eaten regularly - it is useful for general health and satisfying.

Что я хочу сказать? Простую банальную истину - каши нужно есть регулярно - полезно полезно для общего здоровья и сытно.


Thank you all very much for your attention.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

А я овсянку почти не ем, в отличии от мужа!) У меня - омлет!))) А фильм этот я просто обожаю!)))) А в пансионате нам давали манку сегодня))))

Омлет тоже, конечно, хорошо. Он вчера у нас утром был. :)
Были проблемы с желудком после учебы в ВУЗе. Так что овсянка хорошо помогает.

Возьму на заметку!)))

 2 years ago 

Porridge is quite old-fashioned and more popular in Scotland actually @apnigrich Every now and then when I am travelling and I have no time for any other breakfast I have it. My favourite is blueberry porridge. I had a full English cooked breakfast this morning. The pork sausages and bacon were cooked on the barbecue. There were also mushrooms, hash browns, baked beans, scrambled eggs, tomatoes and toast.

Here I also read that the traditional breakfast of an English farmer is very satisfying so that there is enough energy for the whole day.

What is "blueberry porridge"?
"baked beans" - is it canned beans or fresh?
We grow string beans at home in the summer and love to cook them very much. I even put a similar dish on the Steemit.
But beans in our area are not consumed much in food.

I'll just say - I like your breakfast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69