My neighbors are in the garden

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello, my friends on Steem.

Привет, стимитяи и стимитяйки.



Last year I already told you that snakes settled on my dung heap. I even wrote a trilogy about them. Actually, the first time I noticed a snake on this pile was about 5 years ago. It was a lonely one and I was even glad to see him. In the following years, I also saw one and sometimes 2 individuals of creeping reptiles.
But last year there were a lot of them! They made a lot of clutches of eggs. I completely went through the manure pile and only then did they crawl away. As it turned out, they moved to a new place of residence with my neighbors.

20220617 уж.JPG

В прошлом году я уже рассказывал о том, что у меня на навозной куче поселились ужи. Я даже написал трилогию про них. Вообще-то, первый раз я заметил змею на этой куче около 5 лет назад. Это был одинокий уж и я даже был рад его увидеть. В последующие годы я так же видел одного и иногда 2 особи ползучих гадов.
Но вот в прошлом году их было очень очень много! Они сделали очень много кладок яиц. Я полностью перебрал навозную кучу и только тогда они уползли. Как оказалось они перебрались в новое место жительства к соседям.


This is a grass-snake, which in Russian is simply called a UZH.
This is a non-venomous species of snakes. They are even useful to some extent. They feed on small mice, can crawl in their burrows. But people are always afraid of the unknown and consider all snakes poisonous. It's such a complex. People believe that moles destroy crops in the garden. They don't want to perceive that moles feed on insects and don't eat carrots and potatoes. This is done by mice, which are caught by the grass-snake, which people are afraid of. My mother is very much afraid. Although after last year she became somehow calmer to talk about grass-snake.
20220617 уж_1.JPG
Это травяная змея, которая в русском языке называется просто УЖ.
Это неядовитый вид змей. Они даже полезны в некоторой степени. Они питаются маленькими мышами и могут ползать в их норах. Но люди всегда боятся неизвестного и считают всех змей ядовитыми. Это такой комплекс. Люди считают, что кроты уничтожают урожай в саду. Они не хотят воспринимать, что кроты насекомоядны и не едят морковь и картошку. Это делают мыши, которых ловит уж, которых боятся люди. Моя мама очень сильно боится. Хотя после прошлого года она стала как-то спокойнее говорить об ужах.

Initially, I tried to photograph snakes from a great distance. I didn't want to scare them. I gradually began to approach them and she began to worry. Friends, do you see how the snakes started working with their tongues? This is how they smell everything around them. I read that it creates a three-dimensional image in their heads.
20220617 уж_2.JPG
Изначально я старался фотографировать змей с большого расстояния. Я не хотел испугать их. Я постепенно начал приближаться к ним и она начали тревожиться. Друзья, вы видите как змеи начали работать своими языками? Таким образом они обоняют всё вокруг себя. Я читал, что это создает у них в головах трёхмерное изображение.


And now 2 languages are already directed in my direction. They are very interesting to pull their tongues-sensors. If only I could define everything around me with my tongue like that... And even at night to see everything. Funny. Or maybe it is necessary to cut the tongue into 2 parts?
20220617 уж_3.JPG
И вот в мою сторону уже направлено 2 языка. Они очень интересно дергают своими языками-сенсорами. Если бы я так умел своим языком определять всё вокруг меня... И даже ночью всё видеть. Смешно. А Может надо язык разрезать?


20220617 уж_4.JPG


I got too close and the snakes started to worry. It turned out that there were not 2, but as many as 3 pieces.
Today I started sorting through the garbage pile. It's a pity, but we need to force them to move to a new place of residence. But so that they are not very far away.
20220617 уж_5.JPG
Я подошел слишком близко и змеи начали беспокоиться. Оказалось, что их не 2, а целых 3 штуки.
Сегодня я начал перебирать кучу. Жаль, но нужно заставить их переезжать на новое место жительствва. Но чтобы они были не очень далеко.



Last time, yesterday I forgot to put a contribution to the wox-helpfund fund. Damn. I suffered for a whole day because of this mistake. Today I will make an increased percentage of deductions.
75% of the reward from this post goes to @wox-helpfund

75wox.jpg


I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Yikes! Very nice pictures but snakes are scary!! Ha ha, I wish it were not so and that I wasn't such a scaredy cat. We have a similar snake in Canada called a Garter snake. They are non venomous and do not bother people except for their icky presence.

image.png

When I was a child, every boy around had a baby garter snake in their pocket. It was the stuff of nightmares! Only I didn't know they were babies. I thought they were full size. Then I saw a full size one in the wild and nearly fainted. shiver! I know, I know, it is all psychological.

Anyway, I noticed you have some 'lamb's quarters' weeds growing there. Did you know that you can eat those? They are a type of amaranth, and the leaves are picked like spinach.

Beautiful snake!
My youngest daughter is very afraid of spiders. Any size. But I didn't see her fear of snakes. she laughs at grandmother, my mother, that she is afraid of grass snakes, even though they are not poisonous.

 2 years ago 

I don't like spiders, either.

I think fear of non venomous snakes is psychological, but at the same time, we may have an instinctive fear of snakes in general. In places where venomous snakes live, we do not necessarily have time to make the mental calculation to determine the safety of the situation before we need to run away.

Yes. This is the very natural fear of self-preservation at the level of instinct. Primordial fear.

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

 2 years ago 

Ужи не гадюки, но как ...воняют... :)

не нюхал их. :) Но если учесть, что они в навозной куче...
В прошлом году шкурками было усыпано всё вокруг теплицы.

 2 years ago 

Я как-то ужа поймал, да в руки взял... лучше бы не ловил)))
И это было в лесу на берегу реки.

Фу... какая гадость. :) он же склизкий. И он тебя не тяпнул?

 2 years ago 

не склизкий он, обычный. Не, не тяпнул ))

Триллер какой-то)))
Я понимаю тех кто боится змей...

друган у меня как-то на рыбалке гадюку увидел и теперь в те места не ногой, хоть и поймал там щуку в 4 кг.
Хотя он не уверен, что эот была гадюка, вполне возможно, что это был уж. река так и называется - УЖоговица.

Давно не видела ужей и особо нет желания встречаться с ними, пока поймешь что это уж , успеешь испугаться )). Неприятное соседство.

Прямо как в Зоопарке, хорошие фотки. Я бы испугалась так близко подходить :)

маленько неприятно, конечно. подходишь к теплице утром открывать дверцы, а они могут по траве расползаться.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, I find the photos you have in your possession incredible. You are very brave. I'm also afraid of snakes like his mother lol. You are right snakes are necessary in some cases to control mice. I loved reading it. Excellent post. Happy day and many blessings to you.🙏🌻

🙏🙏🙏👍

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

What happens is that people have a bad reputation about snakes, and some are very harmless, what a beauty of an animal, I'll tell you I'm afraid of a mouse 😬🙈 but I like snakes 🤷 ♀️ we human beings have occupied their spaces with so many constructions, and they look for a place to shelter, if they feel threatened they stick out their tongue and move their head and tail.

Enjoy each of the photographs, beautiful beautiful!

Happy start of the week!

Oh, yes! I totally agree with you!

 2 years ago 

Nice shots but I'm very happy there are no snakes in my land. I like to see them only in a documentary film.

I think they've already crawled away from me. I turned over the garbage pile yesterday and they were scared of me.

 2 years ago 

😅😅😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75