Chicken wings on coals

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello, my friends on Steem.

Привет, стимитяи и стимитяйки.

This post was written specifically for the Weekly challenge on Steem!!! Food photo / Week #78 contest by @mister-morton

20220501_143504591_iOS.jpg



May 1 in Russia is considered a holiday of workers' solidarity. This is such an old Soviet holiday, which is considered an international one.
But since the 90s of the last century, I have been hearing another name for this holiday - shish kebab day.
This year we opened the barbecue season on May 1st as well. In the evening of this day, my daughter and son-in-law came to visit. Therefore, I cooked chicken wings on coals for their arrival.

20220501 барбекю.JPG

What do I need to do in order to cook such a dish?
It is necessary to marinate the wings in advance. We do this with the addition of honey. But my wife does it when she's at home.
I light a barbecue for cooking. For this I use birch firewood.

20220501 барбекю_1.JPG

I install the grill away from the buildings in an open space. And it is desirable that there is no strong wind at this time. When there is a strong wind, I am looking for a place closed from the wind.
Many people immediately use charcoal (birch) . And a special liquid is used for ignition. I refused this method. I don't like the smell of this liquid. It has been present on burning coals for a long time. And even more so, I have birch firewood!
After the firewood turns into coals, I add special charcoal already. But I must say that this cannot be done if you need to cook a small amount of meat, i.e. only one dressing of meat.

20220501_143453837_iOS.jpg
When the coals burn out, the fire disappears, you can start cooking meat. It is necessary to periodically turn over the grill with meat and maintain the heat in the barbecue. But you also need to make sure that no fire appears. All this is done until the meat is ready. Chicken wings are cooked in this way for about 15 minutes. And everything. You can eat.
Enjoy your meal


Thank you all very much for your attention.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Congratulations my friend, your interesting post has been upvoted by @petface, who is on the hunt for unique, quality content here in the WORLD OF XPILAR. I do like chicken wings on the barbecue!

My thanks!
And if you still tasted them? And not at the table in the house, but in nature! The birds are singing, the sun is shining! Grace.

 2 years ago 

Deliciosas esas alitas de pollo aderezada con miel ¡ Buen provecho! Feliz noche 💚🙏🌜

Sure looks delicious. May 1 is also our Labor Day in the country. It is a national holiday but it is not celebrated with barbecue. Instead people go see parades and other normal things people do during holidays. Before the pandemic, the beach was a popular spot to go to.

Previously, we also had mass demonstrations of people with festive attributes. Now May 1 is more of a family holiday.
Today is May 9 - Victory Day - on this day people walk in the square, ride with flags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63