Bright Easter Holiday

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello, my friends on Steem.

Привет, стимитяи и стимитяйки.

This post was written specifically for the Weekly challenge on Steem!!! Food photo / Week #77 contest by @mister-morton


Today, Russian Orthodox Christians celebrated Bright Easter. And not only Russian, but all Orthodox Christians.
What is the most important food on this day? Correctly. These are eggs and Easter cake, cottage cheesecake.
So my wife and I ate 2 colored eggs in the morning, drank coffee with a cake and went to the river. And it was 6 o'clock in the morning.
It is believed that it is a sin to work at Easter. But my parents and grandmothers said there is no sin in work. And if we don't do a good job in our garden these days, then it will be even worse.
In our garden, the soil is sandy, as soon as the snow comes off, the soil becomes dry. And I also urgently needed to prune fruit trees and bushes so that the harvest was bigger.
In a word, these spring days there is absolutely no time to sit at home on the couch, you have to be outside and work in the garden. So it turns out that we need a weekend for a lot of homework.


I got distracted...

  1. Breakfast.
    20220424 Пасха.JPG


    20220424 Пасха_1.JPG

  2. Walk to the river. There and back it turns out 3 km.
    20220423_051232658_iOS.jpg

20220424 Пасха_4.JPG


20220424 Пасха_3.JPG
It was the little bumblebees who woke up and began to climb out of their nests in the ground. They flew over one place and crawled on the ground.



3.Transferred the seedlings of peppers and tomatoes to the greenhouse and planted grass greens.
20220424 Пасха_5.JPG


20220424_083143011_iOS.jpg


My mom built a fire to burn the branches of the trees that I cut. And I also deleted 2 old trees. Next weekend I will plant new fruit trees - plums, cherries, apple tree.
20220423_084111824_iOS.jpg

20220424 Пасха_6.JPG


20220424 Пасха_2.JPG
The first ladybug this year.
Today was a very busy day.
My tracker now shows 15700 steps. Of course, I actually took fewer steps, but I was working with a shovel - I was spreading a snowdrift and I was cultivating the ground with a motorcycle cultivator. And these exercises have added steps to the tracker.
That's it. I went to bed.

20220423_092702926_iOS.jpg


Thank you all very much for your attention.

I wish all of you good luck!

I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Friend at home we will always have work, and when you have a garden we must dedicate time to it, wonderful that you want to plant it will take days but the result will be great, I do not doubt it and with the support of a mother and her experience you will have an advantage and a great help .

I liked each of the photographs, I enjoyed their colorful Easter eggs, they are very tender.

Greetings and blessings!

Thank you very much for your support and for the comment. You said it right - there is always a lot of work at home.

Unos abejorros s ven súper claros y cerca en esta fotografía, me gusta cómo luce este vivero, o lugar cómo le llamen ustedes a donde se siembran plantas , saludos , desde Venezuela

Muchas gracias por comentar.
Sí, no tienes invernaderos. Tienes un clima muy cálido.

 2 years ago 

Good afternoon @apnigrich Happy Easter to you and your family! I love the colourful eggs and the photo of the river with the snow melting. I like your stone head statue. We have a similar one in our garden. I decided to nominate your post for Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 96 I wish you luck. Have a successful week my friend.

I decided to nominate your post for Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 96 I wish you luck. Have a successful week my friend.

Hi.
What is it and where is it?

Я сначала удивилась что пасхальные фотки, но потом вспомнила ортодоксальный праздник позже. Прекрасные фото природы хотя еще достаточно снега :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

да, ортодоксальный позже.
Но вот что странно. Рождество разница в 13 дней, а Пасха в неделю. Странно.

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @apnigrich
This post is nominated by @petface

🙏🙏🙏

Что там за безобразие:) упаковку от баунти надо бы устранить:)))

так весна... субботники начались, бумажки все "убирают"... чтоб новые накидать.
А под мостами часто бывают всякие безобразия мусорные.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62