Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W2: Drawing Hands

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year
20230617_163421_0000.png
Own image edited in Canva

Hello dear friends, today I am here for the first time, daring to present for the first time a drawing, before I start I want to tell you that this is not my forte, I am not very skilled at drawing, however, I always try, although not in a professional way.

For this contest I was asked to draw a hand, the first thing I did was to take a picture of myself, and I took this position of the hand, since I recently had my nails done and I wanted to take the opportunity to show it to you.


Now then, below I tell you the materials to use.

Materials

  • White sheet
  • Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Ruler.

Step by step.

The first thing to do in a drawing is a sketch, below I leave you the step to use to make my hand.

To make my sketch I used the ruler, as I wanted the drawing to be a little bigger than my real hand, I used the following measurements to make a rectangle. 7 centimeters wide and 7.5 centimeters long, I made this rectangle diagonally.

1000241389.jpg1000241390.jpg1000241391.jpg

Then I took a good look at the photograph and with my hand I made a small mark where the middle finger, which is the longest, would more or less reach. Once I marked it, on the side where the little finger should go, I added a line of 5 cm and at the end of the line I joined it with a diagonal line that would reach the point of the middle finger, at the other end, where our index finger will go, I made a diagonal line of 6 cm until reaching the point of the middle finger and thus make a new figure.

1000241422.jpg1000241421.jpg1000241423.jpg1000241424.jpg1000241425.jpg

After this, freehand I began to draw each of the fingers, starting with the nail of the index finger that began just where the rectangle ended, little by little I drew the fingers, middle, ring and little finger, finally I left the thumb, to shape it I started drawing the nail that collided with the nail of the middle and from there I began to make the curve for the finger.

1000241428.jpg1000241427.jpg
1000241429.jpg1000241430.jpg

I was giving some details to the hand and ovalizing all the part that looked square, I also began to erase the initial sketch, then I began to go over the figure of the hand with the pencil in order to have a darker tone. While I was going over it I took the opportunity to correct some imperfections.

1000241431.jpg1000241432.jpg
1000241433.jpg1000241434.jpg

After reviewing I wanted to make a kind of shadow that was seen in the photograph, of the fingers, I drew the shadow with the same pencil, I also took the opportunity to add some details to the nails and hands as lines.

1000241440.jpg1000241439.jpg

Finally, I put my signature, this is how my drawing was, you can buy with the original photograph.

1000242166.jpg1000242096.jpg

I invite @yonaikerurso and @soywilfredg, @astilem to participate in Drawing Hands"

Post translated on DeepL translator.

All images and pictures belong to me and were taken on my redmi note 10 5g phone.

If you want to know more about me, visit my profile @anailuj1992

creercrearcrecer.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

WOX Community Engagement Challenge Season 10W2

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Status (3 months)club50501
Plagiarism Free1
AI generated post1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content4
Total score9
Verified by@bambuka18/06/23

Beautiful 😍 I mean look at the beautiful drawing you're making with your hands, isn't it amazing? Success!

 last year 

Gracias amiga.

 last year 

Hi @anailuj1992, thank you for your participation!

I like your drawing, a bit like cartoons. The proportions are close to your hand, slightly different but with a deeper observation, I think you could get over all those details.
Keep drawing, you might soon become a good cartoonist.

 last year 

Hola! Muchas gracias su observación, seguro que con práctica sigo mejorando.

Woow amiga se nota que tienes mucha habilidad para el dibujo ya que esta mano te quedo idéntica a la fotografía que tomaste. Este concurso no es nada sencillo y has logrado una excelente participación.

 last year 

Hola, jejeje no tengo tanta pero nada es imposible y siempre intento. Me alegra que te haya gustado.
Saludos!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last year 

Saludos amiga @anailuj1992

Bonito trabajo, tiene un ligero detalle sobre la dimensión alrededor del dedo pulgar, sin embargo, se ve muy bien el dibujo en general.

Gracias por unirse al concurso.

 last year 

Muchas gracias. Espero mejorar.

Your post is nominated for the WOX Booming Support Programme, @booming account upvote.
 
Only the posts that are original, not cross-posted and posted from the Xpilar community page are nominated. If your post gets an approval, then you get an upvote within a few days.
 
Good luck! @franyeligonzalez
 
wox.PNG

 last year 

Muchas Gracias!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24