You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Madness or the future of Steem

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Unfortunately, most of the heart that Steem had has left for Hive. I am impressed with people like yourself who have tried to keep Steem going as a content platform and I stay around because it was my first love of blogging. So, I want to see what happens since Justin's takeover and to be honest that is exactly what it was, a takeover, a centralisation of power and was what I came to Steem to resist.
The art pages which is where I spend my time are a disgrace of vote-trading or buying and I am sorry to say that unless there is some way to combat this abuse Steem will fail but not before the leeches suck it dry. For me, you and those like you may be the only saving grace.
I will continue to post to Hive and Steem but Hive has become what I hoped Steem would be.
I hope this is not too negative a comment but I think you and your community deserve an honest reply.

Sort:  

Hi Daniel, I am glad that you took your time and left your nice comment. Agree with you that many people moved to Hive and of course it was an easy step, because the blogs of users were just duplicated and people were moved by the group of people who made their decision.

Nevertheless, as in real life such people like me and you we can't influence the top witnesses.

I think I understand what you mean with:

image.png

I think that is due to such new accounts like @upvu and @gotogether where you can delegate your Steem Power and they will come to upvote you on daily basis, of course the amount you will get depend on delegation.

Once again it only shows that once people have enough Steem Power they can effort it, it is very tempting for many users, as having high SP and producing a post does not guarantee that you will be rewarded accordingly, some people end up with peanuts. But with delegated SP, you will get daily upvote no matter what you post.

In my eyes, the problem is there are no big Curation accounts who would do fair curation and people get frustrated and do that.

The rest of #Art tag users usually receive not much and there are not many who are using bitbots.

Nevertheless, I am always glad to see your wonderful sand sculptures and would be glad to see you on and off here. Wish you all the best on both Hive and Steem platform, to tell the truth for me we are still one community no matter where we are. Have a nice weekend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87