View of Moscow from above. Chistye Prudy district / #CLUB100

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Hello Friends!!!

Last Sunday I took a walk around Moscow. Not just a walk, but I went on a very interesting excursion. It was pedestrian and lasted 2 hours. It took place in the Chistye Prudy area, where we met with a guide near the metro station.
By the way , I want to recommend the organizers of excursions https://moscowwalking.ru
They have a huge selection of routes and many are completely free of charge. So my tour was absolutely free, which is very rare nowadays.
I confess that I received so much information that I simply did not remember much. But I will share some knowledge about the history of this place

Фото00001.jpg

Of course, I took my small, but very good DJI mini 2 drone with me. During the tour itself, I did not use it, since we were constantly walking and I listened to the guide. But after that, when it was over, I lifted my drone into the air in the square near the subway. Neither tree branches nor wires interfered with me here. I was lucky, it was one of the rare days when there was a sun and you can see the sunset in the photo, which gave the pictures liveliness and colorfulness.
Unfortunately, Moscow is a very dangerous city for flights. There are prohibitions everywhere and there are jammers that create radio interference.
So I almost had a tragedy.....after two minutes in the air, while I managed to take some photos, my drone suddenly began to fly away from me. A red warning message appeared on the control panel. Although I panicked, I immediately tried to reduce the height of the drone to a minimum and began to return it to myself. Thank God, I managed to do it. Everything ended well!

Фото00002.jpg

In the third picture (this is a fragment of the second, just enlarged) you see an interesting tower, near which our tour ended. This is a very mysterious place. It is called the Menshikov Tower. Even now you can see an unusual dome on it, which differs from the classical Orthodox domes. And at the beginning, in the 18th century, there was a huge spire that made the tower even higher and very similar to the Peter and Paul Cathedral in St. Petersburg.
It is believed that there was one of the Masonic centers here in Moscow. Even now, many Masonic symbols in the architecture of the tower have been preserved. And some secret rites were held there.

Фото00002r.jpg

100% SP (manual translation to SP)

Thank you all for your support!!!

My works on Adobe Stock https://stock.adobe.com/ru/contributor/205644/Dancer01
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel : https://www.youtube.com/c/ПутешествияиИстория

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @alexey1976 I really like the images you featured here. You were very lucky with the light. I have done quite a few free walking tours in various cities and it is very good to know that this is also an option for when in Moscow. Maybe next time you will take notes down. I usually do so later I can go through the information the guide provided. I also love that you can ask questions. Your Adobe portfolio looks very professional and rather diverse. By the way did you provide some of your photographs to Adobe last year to be featured in their free collection? I wonder whether they will approach us with a similar proposal later this year too.

Thank you for such attention to my work! I am very pleased! Yes, the light was very beautiful that day over Moscow. It happens quite rarely in winter, so I was lucky! Usually everything is cloudy and there is no sun.
About my collection in Adobe: I don't remember if I exhibited anything in the free section. And this year no one has contacted me

Wonderful shots! Beautiful Moscow!
My wife is an amateur photographer. I am trying to convince her to purchase a drone. These photos have got me hooked. Thank you!

Thank you for appreciating my photos!!! An amazing world opens up from a height, absolutely new sensations from flying and photographing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94