Digital drawing: Fire-breathing Dragon 🔥 #club5050

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of World Of Xpilar

I was these days working on this new digital drawing that was really a great challenge for me, because it is the first dragon that I make.

I used brushes from the Ibis Paint X app that I hadn't used before, so I'd say I took a bit of an adventure when making this digital drawing.

I used bold colors for the dragon and tried my best to do the shadows and lighting. And I even made a little animation with the help of my cell phone, to show how this dragon spits fire. Hope you like.

Drawing tools:

🔥 Ibis Paint X application

🔥 Tablet

🔥 Samsung A03S phone

🔥 Digital pen

Procedure:

Step 1:

I made the sketch of the dragon with a soft black brush.

Step 2:

I colored the dragon and the background of the canvas, using a stiff brush in the colors shown in the image below.

Step 3:

I made details on the horns, wings and hair. I also applied some shadows and lighting.

Step 4:

I drew the fire using the watercolor bleed brush in varying shades of yellow and orange. I illuminated the body of the dragon even more, with a soft white brush, and finally, I made the corresponding shadows on the dragon's wings.

Step 5:

I made with a cloud brush with low opacity, the smoke around the fire.

To make the gif, I drew different fireballs on other layers, which I show below:

The images in this post are copyrighted.

This post is set to contribute 10% to the @art-venture community.

If you want to know me you can visit the following link corresponding to Achievement 1

Thank you very much for reading and commenting, I hope you liked this dragon 🔥

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola Aless! Espero te encuentres bien. Me encantó tu dibujo del dragón. Los colores están hermosos y está muy bien explicado el proceso del mismo. Te deseo muchos éxitos y bendiciones.🙏💕 Tienes un gran talento.👋👋👍🍀 Feliz tarde☀

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias por el apoyo y comentario 🤗 me alegra que le haya gustado, bendiciones igualmente 💜

I am impressed by the great quality of your drawing, I loved the gif. You reminded me of the animated series that I enjoyed as a child. Very nice drawing, every time you get better, success.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much Carla, I'm glad you like this drawing. Thank you very much for your words that motivate me to continue, regards 🤗

 2 years ago 

Hola Alessandra. Como te había comentando, tu dibujo es muy hermoso, los colores y el gif son muy impresionantes. Estoy orgullosa, muchas felicidades por tu avance.

Te nomino al #wox-bestpick 89 https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@xpilar/nominate-and-get-rewarded-15-trial-upvote-nomination-day-89

Miles de éxitos gran artista!

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias por la nominación, es un gran honor 💜🤗 igualmente le deseo muchos éxitos!

Girl in the firee 🔥🎵 hahahaha.

Alessandra your drawing is extremely beautiful. The lighting when it spits fire in the gif, every detail is significant.

I can see all your effort and dedication, I congratulate you very much!! 👏👏💙

 2 years ago 

Hello @arcayart! It makes me very happy that you liked this drawing and the gif, thank you very much for your beautiful words, happy day! 🧡

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @alessgsl
This post is nominated by @esthersanchez

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias por el apoyo, saludos!

Wao muy buen dibujo, te quedó genial, eres talentosa para estos programas.
Saludos

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias amiga!! Me alegro mucho que te haya gustado. Bendiciones 🤗💜

 2 years ago 

Bonito dibujo de dragón, bien detallado el proceso creativo. Gran participación. Saludos y muchos éxitos.

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias 😃 Me hace feliz que le haya gustado. Éxitos igualmente

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54