You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Better Lives Through Steemit! A Pause for Gratitude

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 months ago

Yes, gratitude is quite appropriate now, after seven years. As a Steemian with the number 114,995, I only just joined the blockchain at the last minute in 2016 and have already been able to make a lot of money that the blockchain practically conjured up out of thin air.

I was once able to pay for 2000 litres of heating oil with STEEM, as well as two weeks' holiday in Samos. Of course, it was far too hot there and the flight was adventurous, but that's not the Steem's fault. Huobi stole 1900 Steem from me because of a leading space and a pointless space game certainly cost another 2000 coins. Nevertheless, I am now back with votes over 10 Cents. I hope that our hard-working witnesses will remain focussed for many more years and that Steemit Inc. will remain as insignificant to the function of Steem in its eighth year as it has mostly been to date.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Seems like most of us who started early have stories... good and bad.

I also lost a transfer to the old Poloniex exchange because I missed copying the first character in the "memo" area... beginner's mistake, and I have been telling people to double and triple check their transactions before sending.

I honestly don't know how much or who there is to make up this thing called "Steemit, Inc." but they were never much aside from Ned's hair and Dan making technical claims and moving on to his next project. Oh, and Elizabeth briefly trying to be CEO. The only thing I really hope is that our witnesses have the freedom and sufficient access to keys and codebase to implement the changes and updates needed without STINC needing to get involved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69