You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going with the flow today

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago (edited)

The systolic pressure is okay. The diastolic pressure is around 20 mmHg higher than i.e. mine.

If the diastolic values are permanently above 120mmHg, this is known as malignant hypertension. In these cases, high blood pressure puts too much strain on the vessels in the kidneys, eyes, brain and heart.

Google says.
But is the clock correct? Midday? There might have been some stress. A measurement can tell you a lot, and I could try to guess what caused the elevated blood pressure. If I had the time. I can give some advice. Measure several times a day, write it down and then you will get an idea of how the pressure is going in the middle. Kind regards, Dr. Frog from the pond.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

The clock is telling correct time. I checked after seeing your comment.

Yes, it's the diastolic pressure that consistently remains elevated. I was prescribed medication for it, but another doctor discontinued it due to fluctuations. Despite having the monitoring device by my bedside, I often neglect to track it consistently. When it stays normal for a few days, I tend to forget. However, when issues arise, they are often accompanied by headaches, prompting me to resume tracking. It's high time I commit to consistent charting. I'll share my stats with you soon.

Much regards Dr. Frog

P.S. I was hoping for your visit to my post, but in an other capacity 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65826.04
ETH 3521.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49