You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🆕 July 2023 Newcomers - Where are they now?

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago (edited)

Thanks for reading and for your suggestions. This is only the second response to my age-old realisation that only a new front end can provide the solution to all our problems. I've been writing about this topic for seven years. Sometimes more, sometimes less, sometimes not at all. Apart from @chriddi, nobody has taken a serious interest in what I have to say on the subject, during all these years.

I always see the same thing. Serious problems for beginners, silent disappearance of those who got involved with the Steem, complaints about the pool drying up and inactivity on the part of Steemit Inc. These are not all solvable problems. But we can do better for the disappearance of frustrated beginners than setting up welcoming committees and other patches to get them started.

As I am not a developer, I can only make suggestions. I attribute the fact that no joint work on this task has begun to date to the constant competition between the developers and the fact that the task is simply impossible for one person to handle. But at the moment the problems also seems to be bothering other Steemians and the proposal with DIP, which the-gorilla has already brought up, seems to me to be a logical approach.

But I still have something to say about financing. If someone has enough start-up capital and can free up developer resources, I can definitely imagine a payment model. Which means that a new front end could also be a business model.

However it turns out, it is already a big step forward that seriously committed Steemians are now starting to dream about their new frontend. We must finally start to discuss the matter seriously in an appropriate framework. A frontend is the only instance on the whole Steem that we as a community can actually influence. The blockchain itself rests with the inactive Steemit Inc. and a disinterested Mr Sun.
We can take the user experience to a whole new level with many convenient functions.

Sort:  

Oh yes, with a tear in my eye I can still remember the SteemWiki days very well. Man, we were in the flow back then (and I was just a "crash test dummy" and "promotion minister"). How much energy, sweat and soul we put into this brilliant project! And the interest! Well, the old, new, eternal problem: "And what do I get out of it, where are my rewards?" Nobody has ever understood that you can't get anywhere on the Steem without team spirit, besides you haven't invested heavily...
Well, the "wind of change" can be felt - hopefully it's not just a "storm in a teacup" again and again and again.

Danke für dein liebes Freshup meiner ständig schwindenden Erinnerung. It happened in a teacup all the time.
"Persistence is beneficial." I cannot repeat the forever-applicable words of the I Ching often enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19