📷#TreeTuesday Father to rest among the trees | 爸爸在树林中安息 (by @ace108)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The morning after sending my father's body to be cremated was a nice clear blue sky. My wife and I met my aunt at the town central to take a taxi to Mandai Crematorium.
送我父亲的遗体去火化后的隔天,早上是一个不错的清澈的蓝天。我和太太到市镇中心跟姑姐打车到万礼火葬场。
@ace108


The taxi passed this part where I could see the inlaws place on the left.
车经过这里,我可以在左边看到太太娘家。
@ace108


The Central Expressway has trees dividing the two direction of the the express way.
中央高速公路有树划分着两个方向的路。
@ace108


Into Mandai Road, this part is next to Upper Seletar Reservoir.
在万礼路旁边,这部分是实里达蓄水池上段。
@ace108


🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/
We got off the taxi outside the office building to meet my mother and brother.
我们在办公楼外下车和弟弟和妈妈见面。
@ace108


The building on the left is one of the columbarium building.
左边的建筑物是放置骨灰龛地方之一。
@ace108


Further up, there is another one like it. In between, some construction seems to be going on.
再过点,还有另一坐同样设计的。在之间有建筑在进行。
@ace108


While my brother and I checked out the niche in the columbarium, we found out they were building extensions there. We were allocated one niche at the highest level. As we don't want that, we had to pay additional money to select but it was not easy to find one in the block. The guy gave us a list on a paper to choose from. There were some used and unused ones which seem available but not according to his list. I wasn't happy but my brother and I went around and looked and noted down a few that were in the list and not in the list. I expected to see a list online and updated realtime from which we can choose and not from a possible outdated list he showed us 2 days ago. Then we went to the office and checked with the officer there. The guy who was doing the setup for the niche and had given us the list to chose from before handed the list of preferred niche my brother and I noted down to the officer. He was quite KL and told the officer we don't believe him. I asked officer if there is an online list we can look at but his answer was no. I said your system needs to be upgraded. In the agency I was from, the system can tell who gets charged in court immediately. He started keying something into his mobile phone. Doesn't look like checking any privated system. More like exchange of message with someone. Then he responded and said the one which was our first choice and not available on the other guy's paper list is available. Good. We won't have gotten what we wanted if we believe that moron.
当我和弟弟在选骨灰龛时,我们发现他们在那里的扩展工程。我们被分配到最高层的。由于我们不要就得额外付出钱去选择,但也可不容易找到。那家伙给我们单上有些选择。有一些使用过也有没使用的,但我看见有些没被用的不在他的单上。感觉有点不爽。我和弟弟、四处看去,记下了几个,有的在那单上而有的不在。我期望是看到更新的资料例如在网上或电脑系统显示出来。只从一张3天前准备好的单好像有点儿戏。然后,我们去了办公室,并与那里的官员询问。那令我不爽的人将记录了我和弟弟想要的选择在纸条递给那官员,并很KL的告诉官员,我们不相信他的话。我问官员是否有个系统让我们可以全全查看,但他的答案是否定的。我说你的系统需要升级。在我那机构,该系统可以告诉谁已将被法庭起控。他开始在他的手机上按呀按。看起来并不像检查任何系统。更像是与某人在转达短信。然后,他回答说我们的第一选择是有的。很好。如果我们真相信那白痴就拿不到我们要的。低能。
@ace108


I made payment by credit card and then collected my father's ash.
我用信用卡支付,然后领取了父亲的骨灰。
@ace108


The guy who was the main coordinator of the funeral brought us to a room where he sorted out the pieces from the skull. Then each family member picked one piece of the remains and put into the urn. He put in the rest and topped up with the pieces from the skull.
办葬礼的主管带我们到一个房间里,他整理出头盖骨。然后,每个家庭成员拿起一块遗骨,并把入瓮。他把其余的放进去。最后,将爸爸的头骨碎片填上。
@ace108


I carried the urn to the columbarium.
我抱着骨灰瓮去骨灰安置所。
@ace108


You can only visit between 8:00am to 5:30pm but at least they had lifts going to the different floors.
您只能在早上8点到傍晚5点半到这里但至少他们有电梯上去不同楼层。
@ace108


Went to the niche we selected.
去到了我们选的骨灰安置所。
@ace108


Then laid my father to rest here at 108.
然后让爸爸在这里108安息。
@ace108


The payment for the urns and carving for the exterior cannot be paid by credit card so I did a bank transfer.
然后把我的父亲在108到这里休息。
@ace108


Then we left to place. Was considering calling for a taxi but decided to walked out to the bus stop which seem quite far as we left on Sunday but seem OK as we took a taxi in in the morning on Monday. Google map said it's a 6 minute walk but my mother was with us and she agreed to walk.
然后,大家一起离开。有考虑打车离开但决定走出去搭公车。那车站在星期天我们离开时看起来挺远当在星期一早上打车看到也不是很远。谷歌地图说要走6分钟可是妈妈跟我们但是也同意走。
@ace108


We passed the Mandai Flyover.
我们通过万礼天桥。
@ace108


And passed an area of dense greenery.
并走过有密密麻麻的植物的地方。
@ace108


It is jungle on the sides but the bus stop was in front.
两边是丛林,但车站就在前面。
@ace108


On the bus, I sat on the right so I could take some photos of the reservoir and the nature reserves with the jungle around.
上车后,我坐在右边为了拍点蓄水池和自然保护区的照片。
@ace108


Many trees in one of few remaining jungles
在所剩不多的丛林之一,有许多树木
@ace108


SEPARATOR-ace
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

I See👀. 
 Shoot📷. I Blog it👆😎


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post was upvoted by the @mister-omortson account after manual review.

Up.jpg




Thanks for visiting
Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28