"Color palette" Contest | RED | My neighbor Lola's garden

in Serey2 years ago

Hi @olesia , @strecoza and all the members of 'Stand with Ukraine'.

As my first participation in this community, I have decided to take part in the red flower contest.

When I look out from the balcony of my house, the first thing I see is the garden of my neighbor Lola, a lover of flowers and plants in general. I asked her if she would let me take pictures of her red flowers and she happily agreed. Here is the result.

First of all I show you a very uncommon flower in the place where I live, Justicia brandegeeana, a precious species for its showy red leaves.

_DSF8910.jpg

These are geraniums, a typical flower of any Mediterranean garden.

_DSF8913.jpg

_DSF8914.jpg

_DSF8919.jpg

_DSF8926.jpg

_DSF8927.jpg

Thorn of Christ, Euphorbia milii, as a curiosity, it is said that it was the crown of Christ in his crucifixion, although it is only an assumption. It is also very toxic to domestic animals.

_DSF8921.jpg

This last one is a snapdragon's mouth, Antirrhinum majus, an especially colorful flower in spring.

_DSF8918.jpg

Unless stated otherwise, all the pictures and the words are mine.
Do not use this image without my written permission.
Thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

Camera: Fujifilm X-E2
Lens: Fujinon 18-55 f:2.8-4
Processed with Capture One

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

@xaviduran, 🌈❤️🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42