#club75 | Contest - "Object of the Week" #36 - а monitor

in Serey2 years ago

Hi there, steemers!

Let's welcome another week of this contest called Object of the week that consists of showing a determined object that our friend @strecoza announces every week. It's easy and fun, participate!
https://steemit.com/hive-185538/@strecoza/contest-object-of-the-week-36-a-monitor

The object of this week is a monitor

Since I use a mini-laptop, and I don't consider the screen of it to be a proper monitor, I chose to participate by showing an old monitor that belonged to the first computer we had in my family: an old AOC monitor

My monitor:

IMG_20210305_1532354750445002566279937.jpg

Wow, this old monitor gave us so much happiness back in time. It's amazing how things can change, get better, more technological or whatever, but the things we remember that caused us real happiness can't be compared to some other just because it is newer. This old monitor was my first contact with the internet, and everything I know about the web today. I still love it with all my heart.

IMG_20210305_1532365905553621215933939.jpg

It was acquired by my mom in an unusual way, because it wasn't bought by her, since we had no money.
In 2006, my mom had to work for a company that was very similar to Herbalife (I think most of you get the reference). It was a company that commercialized products for beauty and home, and if you distributed and sold those products, you had the chance of being awarded by the company. So, when my mom, with a lot of effort, got to sell a whole lot of those products, she could choose what reward she wanted, and she chose that computer. She did it for us, her three children, who by the time were 2 young teenage girls, and a little boy.

I hope my story didn't get you bored. Oh, and excuse the bad quality of my pictures.
All photos were taken by myself, using a Nokia 1 Plus cellphone

I set 10% beneficiary to @strecoza as the organizer of this contest

Blessings!

Sort:  

Great memories I am sure. Nice post. Very nostalgic. Your mom was in Herbalife. I was with Amway 😊

Oh, she actually wasn't with Herbalife, but it was a similar company. She worked with Amway as well :)

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Hola amigo, de ese modelo era mi primer monitor pero de color blanco. Suerte!

Eran muy buenos! Gracias por pasar a ver mi post y por comentar :)

 2 years ago 

Дякую за участь!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43