La luce - IT/EN

in Italy8 days ago

È ora o mai più, ha detto la luce e per un attimo ho esitato, ma non è durato più di un secondo. Ho annuito. Qualunque cosa fosse, era una bella sensazione.

Quando mi sono svegliato mi sono stirato. Stupito dalla vista. Dov'ero?

Gatto, dove sei? L'ho sentita gridare e con mia grande sorpresa mi ha parlato. Cosa stai facendo sul davanzale della finestra? Dai, scendi, il tuo cibo è pronto in cucina.

Mi ero trasformato in un gatto. Un animale domestico con una vita oziosa data dalla luce. Se fossi ancora umano, avrei pensato che questo fosse un dono degli dei, datomi dagli alieni.


_7bf330d0-11c3-48c9-8d18-bcce2a752a6c.jpg


It's now or never said the light and for a moment I hesitated but it was no longer than a second. I nodded. Whatever it was, it felt good.

When I woke up I stretched out. Amazed by the view. Where was I?

Cat where are you? I heard her calling and to my utter amazement, she was talking to me. What are you doing on the windowsill? Come on get off, your food is ready in the kitchen.

I had turned into a cat. A pet with an idle life that the light had given me. If I were still human I might have thought that this had been a gift from the gods given to me by aliens.



My search
Created with bing.com/create
Saturday prompt - a spiritual experience

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65870.41
ETH 2675.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89