Pasta - Delicious, Nutritious, And Diverse In Terms Of Cooking

in Italy11 months ago

Hello there, fellow Italy community users, Steem users worldwide as well as dear readers from both Steemit and outside of it! For today's personal contribution here on the Italy community, I decided to write a bit about pasta. As in the title of this post, pasta for me is absolutely delicious, nutritious, and diverse in terms of cooking as you can make them according to many recipes.

The fact that pasta is diverse and broad in terms of the available recipes or flexible with respect to new ones you can make yourself or improvise from scratch, make it a very interesting, beautiful, and healthy food. The more you cook pasta, the more you know about them. Handling pasta is an art and I am not exaggerating here. It requires patience, cooking skills, and understanding of the ingredients you mix in together to create not only edible dishes but, who knows, perhaps works of art as well, depending on your skills.

So it is that pasta became a staple food type of Italy and reached very important popularity heights worldwide given its flexibility in terms of cooking, tastiness, and great aesthetic visual aspect, varying from recipe to recipe. In these regards, I selected a few photographs below to prove my point and I truly hope you will like them:


Pasta with shrimp. Image source: Wikimedia Commons


Chicken and mushroom ribbon pasta. Image source: Wikimedia Commons


Pasta with salmon (absolutely delicious and one of my all time most favourite pasta types and recipes - or, as it is known in Italian, pasta al salmone affumicato). Image source: Wikimedia Commons


This is a golden recipe indeed: Spaghetti alla carbonara, one of my all time most favourite pasta types. The secret to making the sauce relies in cooking the fat of the bacon very well which gives the sauce its thickness and white colour. Image source: Wikimedia Commons

That was all for this post on my behalf! I truly hope you liked it, found it interesting, and well worth your time! Thank you very much for your time, readership, attention, consideration, and positive feedback here on Steemit! I am very grateful for these! All the best, much respect, take care, stay safe, and have a wonderful autumn along with your dear ones! Arrivederci! 🙂

Sort:  

Pasta is a versatile and delicious food that is enjoyed all over the world. We Italians cannot do without it.😜

Indeed, it is absolutely sublime for me! I serve pasta on a weekly basis! Pasta is a food that even some Romanians like me cannot do without! It is excellent! Thank you so much for your appreciation, comment, and support! I am very grateful to you! All the best!

P.S.: But lasagna (which is also a pasta, essentially) is great as well! Best regards from Romania! 🙂

Lasagna is fantastic, then each region has its own version even if the original one is the lasagna Bolognese.😊

I see, very beautiful! The lasagna Bolognese is the classic one, indeed. But all lasagna types are great and very tasty and nutritious in my humble opinion. If it has spinach, lasagna is super healthy as well! Best regards from Romania! 🙂

You are right, lasagne can also become a healthy dish, for example with spinach I like to add Italian cheese called ricotta, and it also becomes very tasty.
I'm curious about the typical cuisine of Romania, is it similar to ours? Maybe you could tell us about it in some of your posts.😜

Thank you very much for your comment! Ricotta is a very healthy and tasty cheese. I am a big fan of it! As for our traditional cuisine, it does share similarities with yours. For example, mămăligă is similar to polenta. Hereby a photograph of it: Wikimedia Commons.

Thank you so much for your constant support on my posts! I am very grateful for it and it means a lot to me! Grazie molto!

P.S.: I will soon publish a post about the similarities between the Romanian cuisine and the Italian cuisine! You just gave me a very beautiful idea! Thank you! 🙂

Excellent recipes/idea for cooking pasta

Thank you so much for your comment and support! Grazie! All the best! 🙂

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you very much for your support! All the best! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45