Cheeky Humour

in Italy2 months ago

My post on humour is usually on a Monday. However, I will be somewhere in the air this time tomorrow, so I will post the Monday humour today instead. I am going to Malaga, Spain for a six-week home-stay holiday to visit an old friend.

I will have access to the internet. So, I will still be posting while on holiday.

****************************************

They say laughter translates into any language and is contagious. So, when possible, where possible, laugh. Your laughter might be the only ray of sunshine some people see for the whole day.

If, for whatever reason, you find it difficult to laugh at the moment, maybe the following will help to bring on a chuckle or two, or put a smile on your face at least.

Laugh when you can, while you still have teeth. May your days be filled with laughter.

29.jpg
Image created on Canva

You can’t be a Real Country unless you have a BEER and an airline. It helps if you have some kind of a football team, or some nuclear weapons, but at the very least you need a BEER. - Frank Zappa

Choose your friends by their character and your socks by their colour. Choosing your socks by their character makes no sense, and choosing your friends by their colour is unthinkable. - Unknown

Girls do not dress for boys. They dress for themselves and, of course, each other. If girls dressed for boys they’d just walk around naked at all times. - Betsey Johnson

If quitters never win, and winners never quit, then who is the fool that first said: “Quit while you are ahead?” - Unknown

I don’t want to live on in the hearts of my countrymen; I want to live on in my apartment. - Woody Allen

Some people talk to animals. Not many listen though. That's the problem. - A. A. Milne

Good sex is like good bridge. If you don’t have a good partner, you’d better have a good hand. - Mae West

I love criticism just so long as it's unqualified praise. - Noel Coward

Children in the back seat cause accidents, accidents in the back seat cause children! - Unknown

I don’t mind what Congress does, as long as they don’t do it in the streets and frighten the horses. - Victor Hugo

You have to walk carefully in the beginning of love; the running across fields into your lover’s arms can only come later when you’re sure they won’t laugh if you trip. - Jonathan Carroll

You know, sometimes kids get bad grades in school because the class moves too slow for them. Einstein got Ds in school. Well guess what, I get Fs! - Bill Watterson

30.png
Image created on Canva

All quotes taken from 👉Here - my very own collection.

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< th (1) - Copy.jpg~th (1) - Copy.jpg >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Sort:  

Safe travels to Malaga! Looking forward to your posts from Spain. It's great that you'll still be sharing your Monday humour with us, even while on vacation. Enjoy your time with your old friend!

Thank you for stopping by and for taking time to comment.
Yes, I will be posting about my time in Benalmadena. I hope my readers will get an idea of what Benalmadena is like by the end of my holidays.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43