Tips for Making Crispy and Delicious Fried Onions

in Italylast month

1723337382618.jpg


Stemian friends.

If you like to eat soupy foods such as soto, or soup, of course it will be even more delicious with a sprinkling of fried onions on top. Fried onions will produce a fragrance, create a taste, and invite appetite.

And did you know that fried onions will taste even more delicious if we make them ourselves. Curious about how to make it, here are the steps.



1723337336331.jpg

  • First, put the shallots in a bowl, then pour boiling water over it, let stand for 5 minutes.

  • After cleaning with clean water, peel the shallots, then slice them thinly.

  • Next, pour enough salt into a bowl filled with clean water, stir until the salt is completely dissolved.

  • Pour into a bowl of onions, then let stand for 10 minutes.

  • Absorb the remaining water using tissue paper.

  • Put the sliced ​​shallots back into the bowl and sprinkle with enough cornstarch, so that the onions become crispy when fried.

  • Then stir slowly.

  • It's time to fry the shallots.

To find out if the oil is perfectly hot, you just need to fry a few sliced ​​shallots. If bubbles appear around the onions, it means the oil is hot. Then just fry the sliced ​​shallots that are there. What needs to be considered is that the fried onions should not be too full. Make sure all the sliced ​​shallots are covered with oil. While frying, make sure the temperature of the fire is right, so that the fried shallots do not burn when they are removed.

Heat until golden brown.

Remove and drain on tissue paper to absorb the oil. And the crispy and savory fried shallots are ready to be enjoyed.



1723337283561.jpg

Easy to make, right?
The crispy fried shallots are not only delicious to be enjoyed with warm white rice, but are also very suitable for soupy foods such as meatballs.

My favorite food in the world is meatballs. For example, I'm tired, what's more, there's traffic jam on the road, then I see my brother's cart, knock...tock...meatballs. Then I look at the sauce which is salty, after that it's served with chili sauce, uuhhhhh, it's really delicious. I don't like vegetables. When I eat vegetables, it's like I'm eating grass, like a goat. So, I don't like it. I don't like all kinds of vegetables, hehehe.... I eat fruit. After that I drank a lot of water too.

The fruits that I like are mango, rujak, hehehe.... I really like rujak, seriously.

OK, that's where our meeting ends today.

Greetings always compact.

By @midiagam

Sort:  

Wow, this step-by-step guide for making crispy fried shallots is so detailed and easy to follow! I can almost smell the deliciousness reading it. Roasted shallots really add that perfect crunch and flavor to so many dishes, and your recipe seems foolproof. I love how you shared your personal love of meatballs—adding fried shallots to a bowl of meatballs sounds absolutely heavenly! And I prefer your fruits to your vegetables; Rujak is such a refreshing choice. Thanks for sharing this recipe and your favorites with us

Thank you friends for reading and commenting on my post about frying onions. Hopefully it is useful for friends who read it, shallots are indeed a kitchen spice that we often use for cooking, and we also often process it by making it into fried onions and fried onions are very delicious eaten with meatballs, or our local Aceh noodles.

Greetings compact🙂

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43