Unforgettable Italy Contest: Week 10 –Stadio Olimpico (Roma)- @maitt87

in Italy3 years ago

Greetings dear friends of the Italy community! I am very happy to participate in this week #10 of the unforgettable italy contest promoted by @girolamomarotta.

One of the places that I was able to enjoy a lot during my visit to Rome, was the Olympic Stadium, which is located on the outskirts of the city. I must say that I was a bit worried about getting so far away from the city, but thanks to the help of some Romans, we got to the place without any inconvenience. The soccer stadium sits right next to the original Olympic stadium dating back to ancient times, I had a lot of fun seeing and taking pictures of its distinctive sculptures of naked athletes in the different sports disciplines.

Although it is a stadium for multiple sporting functions with a capacity of 72,000 spectators, it is mainly dedicated to soccer and when the AS Roma and SS Lazio soccer teams hold their matches there, there is not an empty seat. It served as a venue for the 1960 Olympic Games and the 1990 World Cup Final. The venue has also been used for concerts of all kinds, including Tina Turner, Madonna, Eros Ramazzotti and my all-time favorite Laura Pausini.

During my stay in that place that afternoon, I could see how many people used the old Olympic stadium for exercise and distraction, in my case, it was an ideal place to marvel at the adventure I was undertaking in the city of my dreams, no doubt I would have loved to enter the stadium and see its interior structure or perhaps a soccer game, it would have been an unparalleled experience, but I'm sure that one day I can return and enjoy a game.

Photo 1

Category: Street Photography
Camera: MaxCam S-10
Aperture: 492/100
Shutter Speed: 743/100
Focal Length: 570/100
ISO: 80
Flash: NO
Tripod: NO

Photo 2

Category: Street Photography
Camera: MaxCam S-10
Aperture: 596/100
Shutter Speed: 757/100
Focal Length: 1100/100
ISO: 80
Flash: NO
Tripod: NO

Photo 3

Category: Street Photography
Camera: MaxCam S-10
Aperture: 307/100
Shutter Speed: 720/100
Focal Length: 570/100
ISO: 80
Flash: NO
Tripod: NO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95