The Best Photo of The Week: Still LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy2 years ago

Hi everyone!

This is my entry for THE BEST PHOTO OF THE WEEK

In my photo archive I found previously unpublished photos. As it turned out, there are a lot of such photos, like any photographer's. I hope you know what I mean. These are my summer still life experiments. A bouquet of fading roses in a vase. The fallen petals bring some dynamics, don't they? It''s too minimalistic, isn't it? In addition to composing the composition, I used additional light. A kind of play of light and shadow. I did not always succeed. Sometimes I didn't like the result. The possibility of post processing gives the photo some chance. Or am I not right?

"The roses withered.
Their petals have changed color.
Faded.
Their fragrance is gone...
Is it time to throw away the wilted buds?"

P8190111.jpg

According to new explanations from @sardrt for THE BEST PHOTO OF THE WEEK contest, I have to stick to the rules.
I understand these simple requirements. I ran a contest myself once, and I was always surprised by those contestants who intentionally broke the rules.

The rules are very simple:

1 Rule. DO NOT STEAL THE PHOTOS.
2 Rule. Only participate with one photo per week
3 Rule. Write a short text of at least 200 words.

I tried to meet all the conditions.

Enjoy life!

Camera: OLYMPUS E-M1
Lens: M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-40mm 1:2.8 PRO
Software: Lightroom

Original photos by @leylar

Thanks for your time!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot!

 2 years ago 

😊🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72