Unforgettable Trip #70 | Wangedigala Mountain Hike | Beautiful Sri Lanka

in Italy2 months ago

Hello Steemians!😎


How are you, wishing you are all well. Today I am going to write about a hike I went on the other day from the University's hiking club. That is to climb Vangedigala mountain.

This is located in Belihull Oya tourist destination. If you are going to climb this mountain, you can also visit other tourist attractions nearby. I have already visited many of those places. Also, I invite you to read the articles written to Steemit in previous articles.

Wangedigala is one of the most popular destinations among travelers. Wangedigala, bordering Uva and Sabaragamuwa Provinces, is located at a height of 2034 meters above sea level. And this mountain top is the 14th highest mountain in Sri Lanka. In Wangedigala, you can go to the peaks of Wangedigala, Wangedi Kanda, Balatuduwa and Gommoliya. However, This mountain can be climbed in about 3 hours.

If you go to Wangedigala only, there are two roads for that. One is the road from Kalupahana junction to Bambarakanda waterfall. The other is the road that meets Kalupahana junction after about two turns.

I don't have enough details to write about this at length, so I will stop here. I hope you enjoyed my article.

Gallery Time

Photo Topic Wangedigala Hike
Device Google Pixel 3a
Location Wangedigala mountain, Sri Lanka
Date 28/01/2024

So this is the end of my small article. Don't forget to upvote the article. Hope to meet you again. Until that Bella Ciao!!!

My Introduction Post

Thank You ✨
Kusal Kanchana

Sort:  

Wow!!! Amazing view from the TOP

We are very happy to know your unforgettable relationship. Best wishes for you. Be well and be healthy. Looking forward to your next interesting article.

Thank You

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81