Achievement 01- My introduction post to Steemit by @kusal

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)



Hello My Friends ,




I'm Kusal Kanchana from Warakagoda, Sri Lanka and I was born in 2001 now I'm 21 years old. I am a 1st-year undergraduate student at the Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka. I'm following Hospitality Management Degree program. about my family briefly, I live with my mother, father sister, and brother-in-law. My father and mother are doing a small business. My sister is ICT Bachelor and she currently works at Hatton National Bank - Maradana Branch.



In this article, I would like to talk a bit about my village. My village is Warakagoda it's located in Kaluthara district Sri Lanka. My village has several historical places. Warakagoda Gallena Rajamaha Viharaya is one of them it is a very famous temple because it is a cave temple and it was built in the ancient past.

My hobbies are Travelling, Photography and watching cricket matches. when I complete my Ordinary level examination (It's a local exam like London O/l) in 2017 I started traveling as a hobby. In this post, I will write some of my unforgeable tours.

Thotupol Mountain tour 2019.





We usually went upcountry tours by train so at that time also we took Colombo to Badulla Night mail. Espessily you guys know Colombo to Badulla railway is one of the most beautiful railways in the world. all international tourists who visit Sri Lanka go to Badulla by Train. If you are hoping to visit Sri Lanka someday I would like to suggest you go Badulla railway journey by Ella Oddysy train.

Kirigalpoththa Hike


 

Kirigalpoththa is the 2nd highest mount in Sri Lanka it's 238 meters high. I hiked it with my sister and several friends. Kirigalpoththa is located in the Nuwara Eliya district. Nuwara Eliya is the coolest District in Sri Lanka normally temperature in Nuwara Eliya is around 47°F to 72°F. If you are from a cold country like Norway I know it is not cold for you but if you are from an Asian country like India Pakistan Afghanistan it is a very cold temperature for you.

These are some photographs of my tours.

Idalgasinna Hike


Gartmore Fall Camping


Babaragala Pathana Camping


Knuckles Hike


My Future plans


I like to join work with a hotel or cruise ship which is why I choose to do a hospitality management degree. And also I would like to visit more than 50 countries before my deadline. So I join to Steemit write articles and find new friends all around the world. I have no experience working with cryptocurrencies but I know a bit about cryptocurrencies because a lot of my friends do crypto trading and use crypto.



My friend @jayani suggested I join Steemit and tell me more about Steemit. So that time I would like to thank her. This is my Facebook profile

Thank You,

Kusal Kanchana

Sort:  
 last year 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @kusal. Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. You can join Steemkids/parents community to meet with kids and parents on Steem, Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

Rate: 3
 last year 

Thank you! Happy about achieving achievement 1 😍

 last year (edited)

You're welcome 🤗 you can move to next one, #2, I wish you success!

Hello my brother
Please put the verification photo at the top position and send the link of this post to your facebook, thank you for contacting me and good luck

 last year 

Today I took my introduction photo again

Loading...
 last year 

welcome to steemit my brother 😍

 last year 

 last year 

Welcome to steemit ! Good luck with the new steemit journey !

 last year 

Thank You

 last year 

Hi @kusal

Welcome to Steemit!

 last year 

Hello 😇

 last year 

Hello @heriadi first at all I apologies for mention you here. I uploaded my achievement 1 post 13 days ago. But still no one verified it. If there is any deficiency in it, please let me know 😰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.90
ETH 3519.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38