Unforgettable Trip #31 | Polgampola Waterfall (Thambadola Ella) | Hunting WaterfallssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Italylast year

Hello Steemians!😎


What's up? I hope you all stay healthy. As a result, I'm pleased to announce that I won last week's contest. I also ask @italygame to host this one. I would like to share my waterfall searching adventure with you this week.

Thabadola Ella is a natural waterfall with a pool of water that is situated in the Kalutara District. The waterfall is also known by the name Rideevita Ella. Just magnificent, the closest waterfalls to Colombo are only three metres high, but they are in a serene, cool location. Water is pure and fresh. It has a tropical rainforest and fresh water ecosystems. There are many stunning landscapes. The autumn is home to a wide variety of naturally existing vegetation as well as local fish and birds.

There are various places that are safe to take a bath and enjoy themselves, but it is best to stay away from the falls' main pool.

Take the route through Kitulgoda from Matugama to Agalawatte. Take the first side road on the right that leads to Thambadola Falls after 1.5 kilometres on Kurupita road from Polgampala. You will find a well-maintained footpath leading to the Thambadola ella at the end of the road after travelling for around 2 miles. Both locals and visitors are familiar with this location.

To go to the waterfall, you had to travel some distance. Get advise from locals before playing Water Force because it could be more difficult on rainy days.

Kalutara district is located in the low country wet zone and has about 27 famous waterfalls. I will bring details about each of these places in the future.

Photo Topic Thambadola Ella Waterfall
Devices Google Pixel 3a
Location Polgampala, Sri Lanka
Date 15/06/2023
Photos Optimize by FILEminimizer Pictures Software

I implore everyone who reads my articles to make a trip to the tiny island of Sri Lanka.So, this concludes my brief tale. Please remember to vote the article up. I look forward to seeing you again with another travel tale. Until that Bella Ciao!!!

My Introduction Post

Thank You ✨
Kusal Kanchana

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for June 2023
Curated by - @goodybest

Don't always use the krsucess tag. Your post.

Thank You

Hi kusal, first of all congratulations for winning the contest and I must say that you’ve added some awesome water fall natural views. You are lucky that you had a trip there because I've never seen such water fall in my real life yet but I'm hopeful for future. Thanks for sharing.

Thank You for your appreciation

my pleasure bro!

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Thank You

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hi @kusal,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Thank You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65