Unforgettable Trip #16 | Hiking and Camping in Babaragala Pathana - Sri Lanka

in Italylast year

Hello Everyone 😇



First at all I would like to tell you I'm new this community. Today I'm going to write an article about one of my unforgettable trips that we went last September. That is Babaragalapathana Hike & camping tour.😍



Babaragalapathana Babaragalapathana is located the near of beutiful travel destinationElla.However we had to go more than 190km. So we went there by Train. It was a nice experience because Colombo to Ella is the most beutiful railway journey in Sri Lanka. Babargalapathana Hike is not hard. Because public transport are available until the last 3kms. There are clear roads up to the peak, but the final 1km is very rough. If you are going there by a 4X4 vehicle you can go to the peak by the vehicle.🚙



In this tour about 20 people joined us. All of us went there by train. In the evening we played some card games. Took so many photos. At the peak you can see 240' view. At the peak you can see large size paddy fields located a Monaragala district. Babaragalapathana is not so crowded destination that day we are the only campers who were there. 🌄



If you are planning to come to Sri Lanka & hike some mountains I highly recommend you to visit Babaragalapathana for several reasons. They are;🌈

  • Villagers are so friendly & they have good communication skill in English.
  • There are clear road until the peak.
  • If you don't have camping equipments you can rent out them from villagers
  • You can see beutiful view without tried.

I will share camping equipment rental prices for 1 night.
Item Price (LKR) Price (USD) Price (Steem)
2 Person camping tent 1000 3.09 17.66
4 Person camping tent 1800 5.57 31.79
Gas stove 500 1.55 8.83
Gas cartridge 800 2.47 14.13
Hammock 300 0.93 5.30
Sleeping bag 300 0.93 5.30
I would like to share more photos with you.

Morning View

Chill


Night Sky


Peace


Buddies


My favorite one


All photos taken by Samsung Galaxy S10 5G (SM-G977N)

Thank You
Kusal Kanchana😊











Sort:  

Camping is one of my passions, but unfortunately not my family's and so I never get to go... 😌
These pictures are wonderful, I felt for a moment like I was there! 😀👍

Thank you 💙
Lets try solo camping

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Thank You 💙

Hi @kusal,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Thank You 💙

The mountains and greenery of Sri Lanka look beautiful

Thank you & one day visit Sri Lanka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66541.28
ETH 3559.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.05