Contest: Ten photographs of my town- the land of promise

in Italy25 days ago

Good day everyone, I am much happy to take on this very contest displaying my town in ten photographs. I really enjoy touring around my town with my smartphone just to capture and create pictures that tells a story.

Here in my town we have beautiful locations that serves as tourist attractions and for other business purposes.

The first picture is a known school building, the university of uyo. The university of uyo is a popular federal university here in my town many admitted aspirants come here to learn and further more in their specific courses.
1721852139103.jpg
What3words

In many towns there are walk over that helps people to walk pass busy roads. This particular walk over is situated close to the university of uyo which students use to cross over to Thier destinations when the road seems busy.
1721911773363.jpg
What3words

The international stadium is still here in my town, the stadium serves as a tourist attraction that brings people from far and near to sport with each other. Sport plays an important role in togetherness so the government of my town built it to create revenue and to serve as a tourist centre.
1716233261496 (1).jpg

The next picture is a picture of a popular known plaza, it serves as a mini market and one that links to different communities and towns. The plaza is the most populated area in my town.
1720648154815.jpg
What3words

So many people enjoy swimming and relaxing by the pool area. Here in my town we have lots of pool to keep one active and cool not long ago I visited this beautiful pool at amalex hotel.
1720957487264.jpg

Here is a picture showing a building that looks like an igloo, the building was funny to me from the onset but after finishing up with it I can clearly say it's a nice building. It's close to the Tropicana mall in uyo
1718896752012.jpg

The dakkada state secretariat is a government own building established mainly for state affairs. The symbol there represents dakkada which means to stand up or get up to a good position.
1714150729129.jpg

Here in my town building of churches and mosques makes it up. You can't walk a mile without seeing one, most of the church buildings are always well decorated.
1713124900671.jpg

what3words

1713124906907.jpg

1713124922641.jpg
what3words

My town is a democratic one where individuals can venture into businesses and also earn from them. Here is a private building specially for business purposes.

The little tour round my town was truly a successful one because the pictures were captured perfectly well. Thanks for going through my post ❤️

I took pictures with my RedmiNote13 smartphone

Inviting...
@imohmitch
@onlyonefave
@dorismos

Cc,@steem-for-future

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

What a fantastic visit to your city! Each photo beautifully highlights the unique aspects of your community. The University of Uyo and the International Stadium are particularly impressive. Thanks for sharing this glimpse of your city. I love how you captured the essence of your city. Interesting features like walk overs and igloo-like buildings. Your post really brings out the charm and character of your local area. great job

We support Nature and Agriculture related posts. Welcome to our community links is here. and also here is our discord link

Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here

Add a subheading(1).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64