I REALLY LOVE ITALY! THE ITALIAN WONDERLAND: LAGO DI COMO

in Italy4 years ago (edited)

Am I dreaming? My trip to Lago di Como.

IMG_1734.JPEG
On the way to Belaggio, on Lago di Como.

This is a short poem that I wrote after visiting this place, it’s both in English and Spanish (the only thing in Spanish in this post, I put it because is my native language, in which I wrote the poem).

The Lake, me and my soul

The sun floods the green hills that frame Lago di Como
I look around and everything fits perfectly.
Looking down, I see how the white foam of the engine,
plays with the blue of the water.
And everything fits.
The clouds, the shores of the lake, the houses match perfectly.
I look up and a flag catches me.
My heart beats, it beats strong with hope.
A crowd in the boat accompanies me,
But peace seduces me
My mind is gone
We are just the lake and my soul.

El Lago, mi alma y yo

El sol inunda las verdes Colinas que enmarcan el Lago di Como
Miro alrededor y todo encaja perfectamente.
Al bajar la mirada, veo cómo la blanca espuma del motor,
juega con el azul del agua.
Y todo encaja.
Lo hacen perfectamente las nubes, las orillas, las casas.
Levanto la vista y una bandera me atrapa.
Mi corazón late, late fuerte de esperanza.
Una multitud en la lancha me acompaña,
Pero la paz me seduce,
Mi mente se ha esfumado
Solo somos el lago y mi alma.

IMG_1501.JPEG
My sneakers and in the background, the beautiful lake.

Italy in my veins

First of all, I’d like to say that I’m an Italian living in Argentina. So yes, I’m an Italian-Argentinian girl, who feels from the bottom of her heart that her place and her truly country is Italy. A half of my family is Italian, but, they came to Argentina some years ago.

I was planning to move to Italy or Spain when coronavirus arrived into the world. My Italian is very basic and as I needed to find a job fast, I thought that Spain was a good idea to begin.

But I have to say that I’m waiting for the pandemic to go away, to go to my Italy to live. It really makes my heart beat in all the best ways that you can imagine.

Is my place, my country, and when I visited Italy in October of 2019, I confirmed it. I have it in my veins.
I’ve been in the Steemit community for a very short time (a month), and this will be my first post about Italy. I’m gonna do it in the context of the #ilovetaly.

Surprise!! The perfect place

My post is about Lago di Como. When I visited Milan, some people recommended me to go to this Lake, and of course I took the advices.

I begin with this place because is the one I liked the most in my entire trip to Europe. Although all Europe is a dream, Lago di Como has everything: water, mountains, small and beautiful cities, sun, a great weather.

The small buildings have this soft terracotta, with white decorations. This gives a beautiful touch to the city, since it represents the colors of nature itself, of the earth, which perfectly matches the hills, the sky and the water.
It is easy to appreciate the harmony of the landscape, the calm it generates.
First city I've met in the Lake: Como.

Also chosen by famous people

This is why a lot of famous people have houses there, as George Cloney (Yes girls!) or Madonna.

Everything matches there. And you can feel a climate of love and romanticism, but also is a very relaxed place, I felt very comfortable there.

I was travelling alone, so I could do everything that I wanted, as for example take a hundred of pictures ha-ha.

This one is about the Lake, on the way to Como and Bellagio.

IMG_1586.JPEG

IMG_1681.JPEG

And just because I don’t want to add more images (I think I have put a lot in this post), I was gonna show only a little of Como.

Italian Gelato.
Caio Plinio Secondo Street.

This is the Cathedral, which in Italy they are known as the Duomo.

As I couldn’t take a great picture of this one, because I was with a group of tourists and I didn’t stop to make a good shot, I share the best that I could take, and this is a view from the air that I looked for in Google Earth.

fhfd.png

Anyway, I did take a photo that I really like, and it's this one, taken from one side of the Duomo.

IMG_1425.JPEG

On the Lake, how can I explain it. The are no words! Its blue impregnates your eyes.

IMG_1692.JPEG

CameraDatePhotographer
iPhone 8 PlusOctober 2019@belenguerra


All photos are original material. The capture made from Google Earth has been cited accordingly. I am the owner of these photographs and of the writing. If you want to use this material, please contact me. Thank you very much!

Thanks for reading me and for this opportunity @italygame and @steemitblog

Sort:  

Hola Belen. Yo he estato al lago de Como hace unos años. Se encuantra en una zona muy bonita, cerca de Milán y cerca de Suiza. Ojalá un día pueda volver otra vez a visitarlo. Si quieres ir a vivir a España te recomiendo Valencia. Yo vivì ahì tres años y me he encontrado muy bien. La ciudad es muy bonita, segura y barata (a parte los alquileres)

En Valencia tengo familia :) :) me daba un poquito de miedo el hecho de que me iba a mudar sin trabajo, pero tenia la esperanza de que me reconocieran el titulo.. veremos cuándo termina todo esto del coronavirus. Pero en cuanto pueda, me voy jeje. Gracias por tu comentario!!

Ciao @lelenguerra
Bellissimo intervento e fantastico posto. Grazie per il tuo contributo e aspettiamo anche il secondo post.
Grazie davvero.

Oh I understand you so perfectly, but I'm not confident in writing in Italian haha. Thanks to you!! I discovered the contest today, so tomorrow I'll be publishing the second one 😊. Thank you for this opportunity 😊😊

You are welcome!

Hi @belenguerra what amazing post, my compliments. You have chosen to tell about a wonderful place, how can people not fall in love with Lake Como? Thanks for sharing your beautiful words and pics. 😜👍

Thank you for your response and for the resteem!! Yes, it's an amazing place. It seems to be from another world 💕💕

Bello il Lago di COMO, ed i complimenti per il post davvero ben impostato.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58