PHOTOCHAIN Challenge TESTNET - Edition number 25 - Don't let yourself get bored.

in Italy3 months ago (edited)

Since this is my first publication in the ITALIANA community I will try to be at least a little Italian in this matter although I am publishing a post in an unfamiliar or unfamiliar English language.

Once having attended an important event in a city that was foreign to me which seemed unimportant to me I left the walls of the building where everyone was smiling at each other and pretending that my opinion and feedback were so important to them I headed to the metro station a little regretting the time spent.

But in order to cheer myself up a little I decided to stop at one of the bridges and take photographs of river landscapes.

There in the middle of the bridge when I had already photographed everything I wanted all I had to do was sit on a bench on the platform and wait for the train to arrive.

It was boring and I didn’t let go of the camera hoping that I would see something interesting and be able to photograph it.

Perhaps Barnaba the hero of the Italian comedy Il bisbetico domato played by the inimitable Adriano Celentano would have looked for an opportunity to chop wood out of boredom but I began to look around and at some point I saw something that interested me.

I saw a mirror in which I was reflected and decided to take such a selfie.

DSC06447.JPG

It was an uncropped photograph and the mirror was not as close as it seemed.

DSC06449.JPG

In fact the mirror that allowed the train driver to observe the situation on the platform was on the opposite side of the railway track and the distance to it from me was about thirty to forty meters I did not measure either with steps or with a tape measure but the zoom of the lens of my camera the name of which is indicated below allowed me to take these photographs without getting up from the bench.

DSC06450.JPG

I hope that I am no more stupid than the crows with whom Barnaba was able to negotiate and that I correctly understood the terms of this interesting competition lol.

If I correctly understood the condition of the third key plot and I myself can choose two key words and these should not be proper names... then let them be moisture and beauty.

DSC07918.JPG

If I correctly understood the condition of the third key plot and I myself can choose two key words and these should not be proper names... then let them be moisture and beauty.

DSC07918.JPG

This photo is my entry for the PHOTOCHAIN Challenge TESTNET - Edition number 25 [ENG | ITA] hosted by Dear @davidesimoncini.

Out of respect for the Italian language I did not translate this post into the melodic Italian in which I listened to the opera Pagliacci and Truffaldino from Bergamo would not have forgiven me for this and out of sadness would have become unemployed twice having lost his job with two gentlemen and Pinochio having read my post would again turn into an ordinary log which the bored Barnaba would split and use for firewood.

I invite my friends @eii @ranartblog @xaviduran to take part.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1aaaw.png

More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Art, Photography, digital art.
Tools:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. In my publications you will see only my author's works.

#club5050

1aa.png

Sort:  

It seems you have various knowledge in the Italian culture. Thank you for joining the contest. To validate your entry I need a third key-subject of your choice: the photo you propose must contain the subject you will choose. You mustn't choose a proper name (cities, people, places, thing, animal, etc; as example, not "London", or "Thomas", or "Snow bear").
I wait for your key-subject @barski 😃

With your permission, I would like to clarify this point. The theme of the third key moment is free... flowers, dew, landscape and so on, or should it be a different photograph, where the reflection and selfie will be visible, but in a different place and at a different time?

The concepts of selfie and reflection are correctly here, the problem is the third key-subject: we don't allow free theme, we need a precise subject indicated by the participant. It can be everything we see in the proposed photo. In your case, as example, it can be "railing", "point", "number" "letter", "bag", "jeans", what ever you see in the photo you submitted. But I need a precise one to proceed :D

My page with the changes made to my post is not updating, what should I do, leave a key phrase and a photo in the comment?

I saw your comment on Steemworld, and saw three subjects. We need only one subject (the first two are the key-subjects you had to include in your entry). So, which one you want to choose? Railing, bag or number?

Let this be the “railing”.

That's ok. Thank you and welcome to the contest. A big good luck for your entry 😁

Thank you, as we say, the first damn thing is lumpy, it’s good for me that I was able to learn the rules of the game, I hope that next time everything will go smoothly :)

Now I understand the essence of this :)
I chose a topic consisting of three words: railings, bag, numbers, but I still can’t understand whether the post has been updated and what it will look like.
I added a photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58